You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Set Your Rental Car on Fire – The Conclusion

in #travel8 years ago

Rental vehicles are always an adventure, I once rented a Uhaul to move some stage scenery to a rented theater, about 6 miles there and back. We returned the truck after hours and dropped the key in the key drop. When I checked with them Monday morning, they had charged me over $700, someone had "borrowed" the truck, run up the mileage and they wanted me to pay it. Great story! Glad it all worked out and everyone was safe? Did you ever get to try the foods you lost?

Sort:  

No, nobody was harmed during this misadventure. We were all safe and sound munching on our fried trucha and the inferno wasn't as much a fire as it was more likely a spreading, melt-like process.

I still haven't tried the cascara, so I'll need to get some on my next trip, which should be soon. I'm sure I can find Yucca chips here in Florida, but they probably won't be as good. But no, I still haven't had any and I may not even be missing out on much anyway.

What was the outcome of the Uhaul debacle? You didn't pay them a dime, did you?

Well, it was kind of a nightmare, took me three hours to prove that since I had been in a darkened theater, literally with the exception of six hours sleep, the entire time I had the truck it was impossible for me to drive it that far. So, they checked their video and fired a guy and charged it back to my card.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45