You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Set Your Rental Car on Fire – The Conclusion

in #travel8 years ago

No, nobody was harmed during this misadventure. We were all safe and sound munching on our fried trucha and the inferno wasn't as much a fire as it was more likely a spreading, melt-like process.

I still haven't tried the cascara, so I'll need to get some on my next trip, which should be soon. I'm sure I can find Yucca chips here in Florida, but they probably won't be as good. But no, I still haven't had any and I may not even be missing out on much anyway.

What was the outcome of the Uhaul debacle? You didn't pay them a dime, did you?

Sort:  

Well, it was kind of a nightmare, took me three hours to prove that since I had been in a darkened theater, literally with the exception of six hours sleep, the entire time I had the truck it was impossible for me to drive it that far. So, they checked their video and fired a guy and charged it back to my card.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43