You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Neon London

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I'm no expert and all this could be old news to you but I'll say this anyway, maybe only to gain some knowledge myself:

What kind of settings did you use? I've read somewhere that too high ISO values may lead to a lot of noise when shooting neon. Low ISO and slow shutter speeds are recommended. I don't really know but I could guess that the amount of random burst-like noise in light produced by fluorescent tubes may be high. To even out the noise, low ISO values in combination of slow shutter speeds would be in order - with a tripod of course. Just guessing.

Sort:  

I always aim for the lowest ISO I can, and that usually means using a slow shutter, when doing something a little darker inside. I get something semi useful when I used neon as an accent, and had a normal lightbulb further away to give more even light. Too lazy to find all them pictures now, but I wasn't completely happy with them, it wasn't what I had in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 56556.00
ETH 2492.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22