You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 7 day self-trek through the beautiful Altai mountain range in Western Mongolia filmed on the GoPro and DJI Mavic Drone in 4k.

in #travel7 years ago

Kudos for doing this on your own. Love trekking but not a fan of self supporting so really well done. Looks like you had a great time.

Sort:  

Thanks @amrkangeltrueman, it was a fantastic experience. I know what you mean though, it is fairly hard carrying 20kg on your back at that altitude and organising and preparing takes a lot of time, but for me, this all adds to the reward and the sense of achievement.

Yeah, know all about that, just back from a trek to EBC. Although I was only carrying about 10kilos for most of that, its still incredibly hard work at 5500m. Amazes me how the porters can carry 20kilos at that altitiude with no issues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72