The call of nature - Alaska 2007. My memories of an unusual place on earth [ PART 1 ] Photos & video by @margaretwise

in #travel7 years ago
Exactly 10 years ago we made an incredible trip to Alaska. 11 crew members in two RVs. We had an unforgettable adventure in the beautiful state of America. Let me take you my dear friends so that you can experience the wonderful moments of our journey with us. We flew out of Chicago in the hot and humid evening. The flight lasted about 7 hours. We landed in Anchorage in the middle of the night. I'll tell you honestly nothing in the night caught my eye. However, the morning unveiled the curtain and took my breath away. Extremely different views compared to exotic islands, or even those of our European climates. A distant land of ice with a unique style that can not be forgotten. The views are captivating, the air even asks to breathe it. Lots of greenery, nature bowed to us greeting. I fell in love, really.
DSC01423.JPGDSC01427.JPGDSC01483.JPG
DSC01425.JPGDSC01428.JPGDSC01430.JPG
DSC01433.JPGDSC01434.JPGDSC01436.JPG
The first day I wanted to embrace everything that surrounded me. First stop Willow. Lovely place, perfect for fishing. Our team grabbed the rods and had a great time. Alaska gave us fresh fish and potatoes from the bonfire. Wonderfully bright nights allowed us to have a long chat around the fire and to sing songs.

DSC01437.JPG

DSC01447.JPG

DSC01448.JPG

DSC01449.JPG

DSC01450.JPG

DSC01482.JPG

I invite you to watch a short film about our first day (time 4:34) and feel the same call as we felt being there.

In the post about Alaska you will find my pictures, my videos and my experiences related to this unique land. I will try to encourage you to travel to this beautiful place on earth despite the lack of palm trees and the ocean is not warm.

An additional attraction on my post will be a short video clip from the TV series Northern Exposure, which I watched as a teenager. Now I know the show was not tied up in Alaska, but in the state of Washington in a small town called Roslyn. But I will always associate with Alaska, it does not matter to me

087014_1354995323.jpg


Hope you liked it !!! Thank you for reading my post. Upvote if you like it. Follow me at @margaretwise for more.

logo steemit small.jpg

steemit nickname.jpg

Sort:  

Looking at the pics I'm sure you guys had an amazing journey...Alaska indeed looks serene....Also, I liked the way you shared your entire experience in this post...keep up the good work...looking forward to more such engaging posts from you.

Thank you for your kind words. Alaska is really amazing. I know one think its hard to forget. Yes, we had incredible time. :) ) Next one post is coming soon ;) Have a wonderful time ;)

Back to Alaska :-)!

I miss Morning Coffee with gregbit. Are you going to start it back up soon?

Thank you, that really nice. I will come back soon. I'm extremely busy at work now.

Kinda thought work was taking you away from us here on Steemit. Hopefully morning coffee videos will start again shortly.

Yeah, It was a great time my hubby ;)))

Wow, amazing place and great pics. Thx for sharing!

Thank you so much. The place is remarkable and never let you forget about it ;)

Amazing trip @margaretwise ! I hope one day it will be given to me to see this beautiful land :)

I hope you will see one day it is really worth it, my bro ;))))

Wow @margaretwise what a fantastic trip. Alaska is on my bucket list. I want to go on a chartered fishing trip. After your post I want to do it more than ever.

My dear friend @suzique I am so glad you will go there one day. The best is that you want to go even more. I am so happy for you. You will be 100% satisfied :)) More posts about Alaska is coming soon ;) Have a beautiful day ;)

Can't wait! Have a great day yourself.

Thank you ;)

Great job @margaretwise ! Thank you for sharing!

Thank you my friend. I am very happy to share with you my wonderful time there. Have a great day :))

Wow amazing photos dear friend Up&Resteem

Thank you my friend so nice :)) Like always you are so kind ;)))

One of the places in my bucket list. I am glad you were one of the lucky people to visit this state:)

I am also happy. Thank you for your commend :)

It was great trip! Am I right?:)

Yes, you are so right my friend. Unbelievable memories. I am so happy to be able to share them ;))) Have a wonderful time ;)

I admire your way to live :) Please check my little journey тhe trip that I made soon. I hope you enjoy my photos. @nakedchef89

https://steemit.com/photography/@nakedchef89/bulgaria-s-ovech-fortress-hilltop-ruins-and-breathtaking-views

Thank you. Have a good one. I will check ;)))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44