California-Universal Studio in October. The Wild West World - story #Some of my memories from journeys (part 9)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Passing through the wild west world into a universal studio is not possible to not think how it all started.

large_AE1YPH_1.jpg

Christopher Columbus explorer, a passionate traveler who discovered a new unknown land, thinking it was India. He was interested in the nation inhabiting the land, very uncertain, but slowly opened up to communication. Unfortunately goodness Indian did not come out in good. Discovery of the new land has been followed by a massacre.

Eclipse_Christophe_Colomb.jpg
Columbus surrounded by frightened Indians in time Eclipse of the moon from 1504. Seems really ok and interesting but unfortunately, the heart of the expedition and the explorer died especially when he was surrounded by a whole bunch of people overwhelmed by gold and other treasures of the area.

Unknown.jpeg

The sad truth is that those who came with Christopher Columbus or later were ordinary barbarians who wanted blood and money. People with a suspicious reputation and a desire for power began an unequal fight with the Indians. The Indians drowned the bloody slaughter of a white nation, during the long time of fight the 99% of the Indians were killed. All that the white nation was greedy and could settle on the land without sharing with the other.

indianie-ameryki-polnocnej_3.jpg

The ride brings me mixed feelings. Yes, the myth of the Wild West has always been very strong in American consciousness. Unexplored vast spaces, indomitable indians charging on horses, cowboys and small towns with saloon and sheriff proudly wearing a gold star on the chest.

IMG_1159.JPG

When it comes to the Wild West, such images immediately stand before my eyes. However, the glimmer of pictures did not allow me to feel great in this small but not real town because once it was the real one.

Maybe you will be able to separate the feelings from the scenography made for the movies. All in all we should think this way, but being a sensitive person is not easy. However enjoy photos.

IMG_1158.JPG

IMG_1157.JPG

IMG_1150.JPG

IMG_1152.JPG

IMG_1154.JPG

IMG_1161.JPG

Native American Wisdom

The wild west studio

Sort:  

Hi there ✌🏻 I'm Vikky and I'm a new steemer! I'm not flooding/spaming, I'm just sharing funny stories with pictures about my golden retriever puppy Mr. Oliver 🐶🐶🐶 Follow me back and vote for my posts if you're interested in them! Thanks a lot ❤️

Thank you So Cute :-)

BTW I saw your your post I love dogs. I have two by myself ;) I follow you :))) Have a good one ;)

thanks for giving us such a good read :)

Thank you So much :-)

That's really cool, I always likes wildnwest movies and the feel. But the once I'm thinking of were single story and all wooden, nevertheless awesome pics.

I like the movies too but mostly I feel the sadness and anger. I am appreciate of your comment . 😊

great post...upvoted & resteemed my dear friend @margaretwise:))

Thank you my friend makes me really honored
:-) today I have a lot of work. We are going to have fireworks in my town tomorrow and our family is coming so I will check your post soon. Have a great day my friend :-)

you welcome...really...say Namaste(hello) to your family ..have a great time...and looking forward to your next post.:))

It's always good to remind yourself, great artice :)

Thank you my friend :-) it is good to keep in our mind it will teach you always a good lesson for the future. I hope 😊 Today I am so busy a lot of work to do it. We have a fireworks in my town and our family is coming so I will come back you your posts soon. I wish you a very sunny day 😁
Thank you for your comment 🤗

What a post full of truth about the American history, coming with that great video. It makes me very thoughtful as well. Thanks for this precious contribution. I take this to my wall, not only because of the beautiful photos, also to spread your message!
Have a wonderful Sunday, you and your hubby, my dear friend!

Glad you like it. These moments in the history makes me feel very sad and I feel anger. I hope the people remember and will take a lesson for our better future. I will come back to you soon. Busy day. A lot of preparations. Tomorrow we have fireworks in my town our family is coming. It's going to be awesome but need to postpone my steemit ☹️
Life is life. Hugs from us to you guys. 😁🤗😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61904.94
ETH 2583.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57