California-Universal Studio in October. Little Mexican town and Flood + Three Amigos scene ;) #Some of my memories from journeys ( part 8 )

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Quiet little Mexican town. I imagine Mexican beautiful women who smile and sing some melodies. They do their homework. I see men who devise a plan of action or the amount of harvest. Suddenly during my nirvana comes the moment that breaks the vision of this town ... Of course nothing was real what I was thinking about. Ironic in the Universal Studio there is nothing real but the effects can let you feel the realistic of the actions and situations ;)

Let me show you that Little Mexican town :)

IMG_1149.JPG

IMG_1147.JPG

IMG_1145.JPG

IMG_1124.JPG

IMG_1125.JPG

Going through a small Mexican town you can observe a thunderstorm ...

IMG_1127.JPG

which suddenly gets stronger and ends up flooding

IMG_1131.JPG

IMG_1133.JPG

The landscape after the flood

IMG_1140.JPG

Films such as "The Three Amigos", "Nacho Libre,"and "Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull" were filmed there.

Let's watch how the flood in the universal studio looks like. ;)

Here you can see the scene from the "Three Amigos" I love the movie and that scene ;)

I hope you enjoy it.

Feel free to comment, upvote or resteem ;)

Thank you for your support. I am always one step behind you ;)

So see you soon on your blog ;)

damask-2154774_1280.png

bg2.gif



Sort:  

Nice post, I have good memories from there. :-)

Thank you 😊

Great post margaretwise!

Thank you. Glad you like the Little Mexican town. ;) Would be great to take some shots in the real one don't you think my friend ;)

I liked all aspects of the post. The pictures, video and your pic. I am not a fan of the heat but Mexico is beautiful. I am sure we would get the most incredible shots. Lots of old Mayan history to shoot too. I would rather go to Alaska!

Happy to see anything Mexican because I'm Mexican! Lol

Yeah I wish I would have something from beautiful Mexico maybe I will :) I hope ;)

It looks like a very interesting place

😁 yes, it is very interesting place especially with the addition of imagination.

I'am from Africa and would also like to show some videos and pics of my environment, but @margaretwise, are you from Mexico? I've heard much about Mexico and how good they are in agriculture. Love from @maxdevalue.

Originally I am from Poland. I am looking forward to see it ;)

This is so cool, especially the GIF at the end! Great job, my dear friend!

Thank you my friend. Crazy week. No time to respond to my great friends :( sorry for delay

No worries, Meg! I know that to well by myself. It comes near to a full time job, to follow the feed, reply to comments, looking what friends are doing, voting and not to forget: posting from time to time. And that's now that I'm at home due to the knee surgery, I really wonder how I will manage it, when I'll be back to work. 😃

Amazing studio and nice photos! In the first video, it's very exciting when the flood comes! Well done!

p.s. I cannot watch the second video, "Three Amigos", it said that the video is not available!

I feel so sorry about that. It happens a lot of times to me. Sometimes they block the movies from some countries. I have the same problem to watch the movies from Poland here in America. I am glad that you like my post ;) thank you

With my pleasure! It's okay for the movie. ;)

Great post my dear friend :))

Thank you so much ;)

man i wish i go to universal studio, how much are tickets, and was the trip good overall?

It is worth it for sure. The prices for tickets around $100 depends what deal you can get

ok ill check what deals they got, great post! you take very good pictures!

Thank you I am glad you like it :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86