Bag Snatchers in Phnom Penh

in #travel7 years ago

There is no better way of starting the week than having your gym bag snatched while using a moto-taxi. image

It happened so fast that I initially thought it somehow slipped on the pavement and that’s where I initially looked. By the time I raised my gaze I was not able to figure out which of the five drivers ahead of us has it.

Damage: iPhone charger, half a bottle of nice perfumes, some old clothes. It could’ve been worse as sometimes I carry my laptop, phone&wallet there. Luckily it wasn’t one of these days.

Conclusion: I kept my cool. Doesn’t compare to being robbed at gunpoint in Ecuador.

Regrets: I wish it happened after the workout...

...the clothes would have smelled worse!

Sort:  

Damn that's crazy that happened to you. When I was there I remember the tuk tuk drivers being so adamant about hiding our bags and phones. I'm sorry they snatched your stuff. Did you also go to Angkor Wat?

I was there in the winter and did a writeup here on Steemit you should check out.

You got my follow and upvote!


Together, let’s build a wonderful
💙 Steemit Community 💙

Thanks for your comment. S... happens ;). Been to Angkor many times and moving to Siem Reap in a month or so. Can't wait!

Woww amazing,,, very very very beautiful and so sweet @mareklenarcik

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68598.13
ETH 2704.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72