You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travel Pro Tip #30: How to Live Travel Pro! Inspired by @jedau. Part Four: Clean Up Your Life!

in #travel7 years ago

One must first understand that more "STUFF" is more "STUFF". Less "STUFF" is more "FREEDOM" ... it is very true!!!! I also saw your list of bills and when I compare to mine I feel super sorry about myself and the amount extras that I pay... it made me realize that it's not about not having enough in my pocket anymore it's about cutting some things and getting some good deals when travelling as well... I remember paying a 230 night for a hotel in Buffalo NY and I think to myself... that is almost a ticket to Puerto Rico hahahaha once again thank you for sharing your thoughts here and keep in touch ... also how about that coconut oil market lately? hahaha JK have a good one!

Sort:  

Hahaha. I'm actually all out of coconut oil and haven't seen it on the shelves here in Peru!

So glad I can help you think differently about money, and it's direct correlation to life and freedom.

Thanks for your great comment! Have a great day! -Dan

PS. Just another dip. Since I live my life in different hotels year in and year out. I look at it like this 15 dollars a night is about 450 a month in rent. That works well for me. Imagine paying $230 a night in rent for a month like you did in Buffalo...that's about $7,000 a month in rent my friend. Ouch!

very valid point you made there!!! thank you for the tip! keep in touch brochacho!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66612.27
ETH 2467.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60