You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TRAVELMAN NEPAL: A Handprint in the Stone at the Asura Caves

in #travel7 years ago

This post was particularly interesting, maybe because, as you said, it's "not much of a tourist destination." Maybe because it's a place that people go to when they are in search of peace.

Re such a search, in the past I used to wonder if I'd come across "peace" in my travels, and sometimes even expected that I'd find it in certain locales. Never did find it there.

Eventually, I found peace (or at least a certain degree of peace), but I found it within.

Of course, I still travel, and I still strive for peace.

Peace ...

Sort:  

I think finding it within is the real way. So many people go places to find something like peace, or to find themelves, or to run from themself. But you're always wherever you go. We have to look within, I think. Maybe treveling offers us new stimuli to unlock places within ourselves and find what we seek?

Yes, well put. That's most likely a major part of it. If we get out of our comfy home environment and go exploring, we might find parts or aspects of ourselves that we were looking for, and maybe even aspects that we didn't even know existed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67958.74
ETH 3273.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65