I seen GREEN today!

in #travel6 years ago

image

What a beautiful sight this was to see in the garden this morning!


For those of you that have followed along with me, you know that @terminallyill and myself have recently moved to West Virginia. If you are new here, now you know that I've just started a new journey in my life! We made this move with the intent to better our lives but most importantly, our daughters. It snows here a lot more than it did back in Maryland. This is something that we were not used to! Just three days ago we got stuck in the house by yet again, another snowstorm. Lucky for us, it was over fairly quick. It did come down really heavy though and we had some huge snowflakes!

3 days ago, our view looked like this -

image

image

Don't get me wrong, West Virginia is absolutely beautiful. We are very grateful that we moved here. West Virginia University is a well known college and Ruby Memorial is a top rated hospital. Both are very close within distance to one another. We are no more than 15 minutes from both.

Today was our first extremely beautiful day in weeks!

I have to admit, I was shocked when I woke up this morning. The sky was blue, the snow was melted and it was hot!

image

"Mommy, I am sweating!", my three year old says to me after we come in from playing outside.

I don't want to get too excited because I know this nice weather will not last. At least the green that was visible in the garden this morning is a damn good indicator of what is to come in the future! It was a breathe of fresh air that we all so desperately needed.

After the snowstorm, this was a beautiful reminder that sometimes we just need to push through the bad times that are are thrown at us and the light will shine through for us in the end.

image

This was the view that we ended our day with.


When you are feeling down just remember that from there, the only place you can go is up!

Hold your head up high and find any form of positivity that you can. Focus on the positive and positive will come your way.

rsz_tower.jpg

all photos were taken by me on my android smartphone


Please check out my recent blog My Supernatural Experience!

image

image

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 21:50:59
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 20.20/100.00
Total Photos: 3
Total comments: 5
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

follow me too.....please :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47