You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: «FOOD ON FOOT» - Street food in Hanoi

in #travel6 years ago

Now you have a taste of Southeast Asia. 😊 I wonder if you tried chao long noodles? I did not know about it when we were in Ho Chi Minh. I tried it in Palawan when we were already back here in the Philippines. That was when they said it is actually a native menu from Vietnam. It tastes good!

Are those deep fried bananas wrapped in a spring roll wrapper? If yes, we call it turon in the Philippines. Have you tried the goose egg with fetus? We don't have goose egg in the Philippines but have duck eggs we call balut. I don't know any part of our country that eat worms, though. 😂 We have fishballs and barbecues along the streets... Though I have to admit that yes, sometimes you have to be careful with street foods. If you have a tour guide who recommends street food cart then I guess that is fine.

You did great in sharing your food trip in Vietnam. Thank you!

I came across your post through @headchange who featured it here: Pay it forward curation contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66437.31
ETH 3491.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69