You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The secret gardens and street food tour - TIS Marrakech [Day 4]

in #travel6 years ago

I ate the rest of the food

So which "rest of the food" did you take? Let me guess, you claimed vegan and go excused from the sheep head? 😃

The doughnut does not sound inviting. It still looks like too much sugar for me.

How were the snails cooked? How did you take the meat out by the way? I know how to suck that thing, do you? But I do not eat snails that big!!! They are like the garden snails that I used to kill in the farm when I was young. Eeerrr… 😳

Sort:  

Haha, I actually ate the rest of the sheep. It was very delicious. It was cooked in a tangia (moroccan clay pot) with veggies and spices.

Yea I can see why the doughnut doesn't look that appealing. It's not healthy at all. I loved it tho, haha.

The snails were okay. They tasted differently from how we make them in Belgium. We were given a toothpick to poke them out of the shell. And yes, they do look like the garden snails 🤣 I think they are those snails.

Garden snails! You should have tried sucking them out. It's fun! 😂 Okay, I have to admire you now. At least you have tried it even once, unlike me who grew up in a farm with many of those but never tried. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52