You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The secret gardens and street food tour - TIS Marrakech [Day 4]

in #travel6 years ago

We did get served sheep head. I didn't eat it, but my friends did. Someone ate the eye, a few tried the brains and the tongue. I ate the rest of the food haha!

The doughnut doesn't have any coating, it was still warm and freshly baked in the oil. They did serve a dip, which was a replacement honey. So we had to dip our doughnut into the sugar syrup.

Those snails were actually really delicious! I did have a bowl of them. But the soup was the best part! Just a bowl of that juice and then you can drink it.

The fruit is called a pomegranate. We felt really bad for not being able to finish all of the food. They should've brought us here first!

I'm happy you enjoyed this post! The difference in food is really big compared to home.

Sort:  

I ate the rest of the food

So which "rest of the food" did you take? Let me guess, you claimed vegan and go excused from the sheep head? 😃

The doughnut does not sound inviting. It still looks like too much sugar for me.

How were the snails cooked? How did you take the meat out by the way? I know how to suck that thing, do you? But I do not eat snails that big!!! They are like the garden snails that I used to kill in the farm when I was young. Eeerrr… 😳

Haha, I actually ate the rest of the sheep. It was very delicious. It was cooked in a tangia (moroccan clay pot) with veggies and spices.

Yea I can see why the doughnut doesn't look that appealing. It's not healthy at all. I loved it tho, haha.

The snails were okay. They tasted differently from how we make them in Belgium. We were given a toothpick to poke them out of the shell. And yes, they do look like the garden snails 🤣 I think they are those snails.

Garden snails! You should have tried sucking them out. It's fun! 😂 Okay, I have to admire you now. At least you have tried it even once, unlike me who grew up in a farm with many of those but never tried. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60701.29
ETH 2637.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52