You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 5#Backpack Me : Amazing Burger Lunch Paid with STEEM/SBD at Big Hug Burger Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

in #travel6 years ago

@gillianpearce, Thank you for following my journey till now 😃 . It was indeed such a relief I have finally got a place to stay for the night. There's a actually more story behind that but it was fun being able to buy a meal with steem.

It was pretty easy to do that since they have a special cashier called bighugin on steemit. The account is use to do the steemit transaction. There's not much people pay with steem/sbd but well it's still growing.

Sort:  

Ah. I see @macchiata. I think I'd heard of bighugin but I didn't know what it did.
I'm not sure how a retailer can use it though when Steem is so volatile. I wonder if they have to change their prices everyday. I wouldn't have thought that was a feasible long term business model, Especially when they have to pay for ingredients in FIAT.
Have a fun weekend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61124.40
ETH 2666.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60