Learn How Respect Temple- Daily Memento

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Let's move on to 2016 which had been an amazing year of all time. It was the year of my awakening and my devastation. I had so much fun running away from my family. I did a whole lot of travels, I lost and found myself, I am being who I am today.

I'll start from April 2016.

April 2016

I slowly made friends even it was only one person. We were bounded by the love of traveling. Since, I didn't come home for winter holiday, I decided to roam around the city and familiarize myself with place I would be living for the next 3 years.

I do not have any images from my travel during January to March because, taking pictures was never an important thing. The whole point of traveling is to explore what world has to offer.

IMG_20160417_103029.jpg

That picture was one of my most favorite picture of all time. I captured that picture during a heritage trip I was involved in. It was a trip to several temples in the city along with restoration workshop. This trip, was the whole reason I want to dive into mythology and folklore. Additionally, I had a class on the same subject but it was mainly focusing on Greek mythology and american folktale.

Having to join the trip made me understand that these temples were built only with stones. During the restoration workshop, I got a chance to see the examples of its stone. It had a hole on the edge which connect one stone to another. Fun fact, they don't use cement like the modern buildings.

Also, If you look closely, the stone placement of this temple is disordered. It is because the archaeologist have yet to find it's correct order. The stones,do not have any number. Thus, It made it difficult to do a perfect and complete restoration.

If you visit temple, do not touch the stones with bare hands because it could erode the temple with assumption that your hands are sweaty. Moreover, it's also religiously inappropriate to touch the statue. It is disheartening, given so many visitors are unaware that these temples are sacred and still functioning. The point is, Let's learn how to respect religious sites. I don't think, you would want people coming over your church and mosque to only being disrespectful. So, let's do the same thing with temples.

I have learned so much from this trip. The one thing that I can relate is that I am learning to read scriptures and so called ancient aliens theory. I come to a conclusion, that these temples could be part of it. I'll give you an excerpt of what I've found.

And they said to one another, Come, let us make bricks, burning them well, and they had bricks for stone, putting them together with sticky earth.
Gen 11:3

The concept of the architecture design is really similar ( that except is referring to the techniques used for building the tower of babel). In that temple case, they build the temples only with rocks without cements. Even, it's also still a mystery of how could people that time, created this complex structure, carved with beautiful relief (red: sculptural techniques). And the picture itself has proved that modern human being, have yet to decode how to restore the temple to its original form.

Stay tune for my next daily memento.

Ps memento is an object kept as a reminder or souvenir of a person or event.

Thank you for reading and my contest is still on going. If you like to participate click this link below

Share Your Memories and Win SBD


Banner by @carlschrijft

Sort:  

Awesome story very interesting topic.
I watched a lot of videos on this subject at
https://www.gaia.com/
Are you familiar with gaia?

@unityeagle, I am not familiar with Gaia, but I'd love to check that :) Thank you for having a read !

Our history is so interesting!! And I so agree. people need to learn to respect cultural monuments and other cultures - for that matter....

@mariannewest I couldn't agree with you. I looked at Native american folktale, they're truly mesmerizing and full of life lesson :)

For sure!!! The folk stories were the moral education tools of the past. Storytelling is still very much relevant in that respect.

great life story ,, i like ..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51