You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travelogue 3: Lake Quinault Lodge in Washington

in #travel6 years ago

This is a very beautiful spot @roleerob!! And I'm so glad that you had a dry day to enjoy it :) I lived for years in Vancouver , Canada, so I know all about rain haha

I'm submitting this post to c-squared in the hopes of them dropping by to show their appreciation as well :) Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Thank for stopping by @lynncoyle1. Hope you are getting through the stress of your moving relatively smoothly!

Vancouver, BC is the prettiest city in which I have ever been. We had thoughts of trying to work that into this vacation schedule, but just couldn't really make it work.

Have you ever been to Lake Quinault then? Or at least to visit the Olympic Peninsula and the National Park?

"I'm submitting this post to c-squared in the hopes of them dropping by to show their appreciation as well "

That is very kind of you @lynncolye. Thank you very much!

Sometime you'll have to share with me more about them, as they are not a group / community / team which I have heard of before now.


P.S. If you come back to this reply, you might enjoy taking an extra minute or two and reading the exchange between the bot @trufflepig and I in this post's comments. Very impressive to me what this new technology can already do, let alone what it may be capable of in the future.

Maybe you'll just have your own "personal slave" bot that will go around and do all your curating for you, so you can knock @janson off the curating throne ... 😉

I have been to Olympic Peninsula but not the National Park, although that whole area right through to Vancouver seems like a national park to me :)

Glad you found c-squared too; they are an off-shoot of curie, but if you do nothing but check out their feed, you will find some amazing content to follow.

I'm off to see the discourse between you and trufflepig; anything to knock janton off the throne haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68363.69
ETH 2642.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69