You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Flying Life ✈️: Let's Visit N Seoul Tower in Seoul, South Korea With Me

in #travel7 years ago

I absolutely love learning about different cultures too, and your post is great for that. The "lock trees" are so cool...it's a very sweet idea memorialising love like that! I used to teach high school in Vancouver, Canada and we had a big ESL population...lots of kids from S.Korea. We used to have "culture days" where they would dress in traditional clothes and their moms would bring all the teachers traditional lunch. I LOVE Kimchi-buchimgae!!! You made my mouth water because living in Mexico now, I will never find that haha Thank you again:) Cheers!

Sort:  

Oh you stayed in vancouve before? This year I will move to Vancouver for new life with my love. I could see that there are more and more Korean kids come to Vancouver for studying. This is great chance for them to 'keep in touch' with their culture when in western country. It must be so hard for those kids! You guys are amazing teachers:)) I like making kimchi pancake by myself when I can't go Korea haha! They are delicious :p thank you for your comment!

I lived in Vancouver (and just outside Vancouver) for over 20+ years and loved it, except the rain in the winters started to drive me crazy (also my husband's health is not great and the rain was hard on him). I am excited for you to be moving there with your love!! You must be excited:)

Yes, the ESL students find it difficult, especially the ones who move there on their own because the parents stay 'home'. They get very lonely. I always tried my best to 'love' them and teach them 'cool Canadian teenager' ways to help them fit in!! They loved learning all the slang, and I would have them teach me Korean slang...very funny!!

You have my mouth watering again now...yumm kimchi pancake!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60340.89
ETH 2615.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56