You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: World Travel Report: Costa Rica

in #travel7 years ago

Hi World Travel Pro. It was so nice to see your uplifting comment today. Not many will have the courage to stand up to bullies, and I appreciated you using your voice in a kind way that promoted reason.

Costa Rica...I feel sad reading the review, because surely the Indigenous people of that land have suffered so much. At one time, they were able to support themselves, and now, they are caught up in the tourist trap. Almost everything imported...that is so scary. And for prices to be so high, I wonder how people with very little money, survive.

Much love, and I am following you now!

Sort:  

Yeah you don't want to feed into any of that stuff. It's strange seeing people all argumentative like that. Yes, the indigenous people have been through a lot on almost every corner of the planet. I'm looking forward to seeing more of your posts. Glad to have run into you on steemit! Enjoy!

You are 100% correct about the Indigenous, and I am so happy to have met a like mind! It's rare to find someone like you, who is awake and aware of colonialism and the way it has affected the most vulnerable people.

Couldn't have said it better myself. It very nice to meet like minded people on here who are unique and interesting as well. Great to have you as a new Steemit friend! Have a great day! -Dan

Thank you for telling me your name, Dan <3 I appreciate it, feels like we are really friends now <3

Yes. I am a real person, we can even be real friends! Going around referring to myself as The World Travel Pro, seems a bit pompous and cheesy! lol

LOL I love the word pompous! Makes me smile. And yes, from now on, I will call you Dan <3 <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.34
ETH 3337.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47