The Steemit Bucket List

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Thank you @c0ff33a for tagging me on your bucket list challenge inspired by @nomadicsoul's post.

I don' know who has been tagged or not, so I am just going to try my luck. I challenge: @poetrybyjeremy, @maverickinvictus, @eaglespirit, @felobtc, @keciah, @julimattos, @karensuestudios, @philodendron, @saffisara, @lilyraabe and @tattoodjay.


10 OF THE THINGS I HAVE ON MY BUCKET LIST


1. Drive through Bolivia's Uyuni salt flats.


Image source: here

2. Visit Katmandou (Nepal) for couple of weeks.


Image source: here

3. Travel to Patagonia and Tierra del Fuego.

argentina-patagonia-788744_1920.jpg
Image source: here

4. Illustrate and publish at least one of bedtime stories I wrote for and with my son.

This was my New Year's resolution for 2018. Unfortunately, I did not have the time nor the will to start working on it.
kids-2985782_1920.jpg
Image source: here

5. Put all my notes together and write a novel.

I have been postponing this for quite some time. I guess I will have to come out for my comfort zone and challenge myself.

Image source: here

6. Learn how to sail a yacht and live on it for a few months.

Hopefully I won't get sea sick!

Image source: here

7. Paint more, improve my skills and hold my own art exhibition.

What do you think about this one? I had so much fun experimenting with colours while doing this dirty pour.

8. Go in a two weeks vacation with my best friends.

Not quite Hangover style, but somewhere without the kids.

Image source: here

9. Grow my own food, somewhere in the countryside.

Not decided on the destination yet. Until that happens, I guess I will have to grow whatever I can on my balcony.

Image source: here

10. Make a short movie telling the world how it feels to be a Lymie (Lyme disease sufferer).

I think that movies that are out already did not manage to convey the message of what it feels to be chronically ill. They helped to raise awareness, but their focus was more on the controversy about Lyme, instead of the struggle of the person who was sick.

Image source: here

Sort:  

I don't announce anything before actually completing an item on my bucket list.

It makes the achievement more gratifying for me; especially when I see the look on people's faces who had no clue I was working on those items!

So, just as a couple examples:

  • Overcame fear of heights and became a military free-fall parachutist.
  • Dropped out of High School and later earned an AA, BS, MBA while on active duty.
  • Conquered my phobia of deep water and became a combat scuba diver.
  • After a tumultuous adolescence and young adulthood, I finally learned how to forgive and love unconditionally.

"Nuff said for now.

Thanks for the fun article.

bucket.jpg

Source

Namaste, JaiChai

Wow! You went from one extreme to another. That's one way to do it! I can imagine how surprise people around you were when you revealed your achievements. Impressive list!

Congratulations! This exceptional post has been featured in Episode 17 of The STEEM Engine Express Podcast. Click the link to hear what I had to say, and keep up the good work!

Sounds like some great plans! You have to make sure you get #10 done. I know there are a lot of people who suffer who would like others to understand!

I started to write down some things on #10. ;-)

wow, this made me feel like i have a boring life and boring wishes . lol.

I would like to invite you to our discord group https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)




No wish is boring. If it's something you want to do, you go for it. Thanks for the invite. I joined a few weeks back. Though I did not have the time to really get involved ;-)

I think #4 is really sweet. I like #9. I've always wanted to grow my own food, maybe in the future when I already have a place where I can plant leafy vegetables.

Thank you! It makes sense to grow your own food when you see how much crap they put on our food!

Good inspiration! I need to make a new one. My best friend from college is also a lymie, and I think your idea for a movie is marvelous. Lyme has cost her a lot.

Thanks! I am sorry to hear that she had to go through all that. I know by experience it's tough. It drains your finances, makes you lose your friends, you feel like crap most of the days and so on. I hope she got to a point where she can manage to keep the symptoms under control.

Yes. She is doing really, really well now and has a great job that she can work from home. When it was bad, her husband left her and took the kids, and her relationship with her older son was severely strained. She also went into horrible debt. She now has the younger ones half time and is healing her relationship with her oldest. As far as the husband, well, some things are blessings in disguise.

I'll love to add some of these things to my bucket list also, well done.

It does not cost you anything to add them ;0) Thanks for taking the time to read and comment.

Thing that goes on top of my stemmit bucket list is doing stemmit meetups around the world and treating myself to worldwide delicacies at every destination. Wish I had a deep pocket.

That sounds like a good plan. Though if the local delicacies would consist of guinea pigs as in Ecuador, or bugs and snakes, I would say pass. lol

That's a nice idea. I know you can do it @lymepoet

Thank you for the vote of confidence ;-)

This is the second time in a week I heard about the Bolivian salt flats. I also want to learn how to grow my own food. Thanks for sharing what is driving you. Great bucket list!

I have been trying to go to Bolivia for more than 10 years ago. None of my friends wanted to join me and I did not like the idea of venturing alone. Thanks for stopping by!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71