You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Bucket List

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I don't announce anything before actually completing an item on my bucket list.

It makes the achievement more gratifying for me; especially when I see the look on people's faces who had no clue I was working on those items!

So, just as a couple examples:

  • Overcame fear of heights and became a military free-fall parachutist.
  • Dropped out of High School and later earned an AA, BS, MBA while on active duty.
  • Conquered my phobia of deep water and became a combat scuba diver.
  • After a tumultuous adolescence and young adulthood, I finally learned how to forgive and love unconditionally.

"Nuff said for now.

Thanks for the fun article.

bucket.jpg

Source

Namaste, JaiChai

Sort:  

Wow! You went from one extreme to another. That's one way to do it! I can imagine how surprise people around you were when you revealed your achievements. Impressive list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55