China Trip Part 3: Chengdu

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

We traveled from Shanghai to Chengdu by plane. It was my first time flying on a Chinese airline, but I was impressed by their safety standards. The first thing I saw in Chengdu was this truck carrying games, which I was inclined to take a picture of for some reason.
2017-03-15_13-49-36_785.jpeg
Then we went to the Dujiangyan irrigation system, originally constructed in 256 BC. It is amazingly still in use today.



To get to the irrigation system, we had to walk on a very long bridge that made me nervous because it kept swaying side to side.
2017-03-15_15-16-34_973.jpeg
In the evening we went to the famous “Changing Face Show”. Before the show, I got a massage at the theater. It was an…interesting experience. The man massaging me almost yanked my arm out of its socket, but I felt really relaxed afterwards.
The show was amazing! They had a woman who used her hands and a silhouette to make animals.
2017-03-15_20-51-04_001.jpeg
They had a puppeteer too.
2017-03-15_20-34-07_482.jpeg
They also performed a short play, which was a classic.

However, during the actual show, we weren't allowed to take videos because the secret of the show was protected by the government. I was able to take a picture though.
2017-03-15_21-29-42_965.jpeg
On our way out of the theater, we saw a stray cat, which are very common in China. It kept moving, so this blurry picture was all I was able to get.

Here are the other parts of my blog:
Part 1
Part 2
Part 4
Part 5

Sort:  

What a great trip. You are fortunate to have had the opportunity. The world is so amazing. Thank You!
See Ya!

It was a great trip! Thanks for commenting

I hope one day i could visit Chengdu. It has many beitiful places for tourism site. Have a nice trip

Thank you, look out for my next post about Chengdu where I will put lots of pictures of pandas!

From what I can see from the blurry picture the cat seems to be very friendly toward one of you guys.
Sometimes I'm very frighten by the idea of getting a massage. The whole pulling on your muscles and bones makes me feel uncomfortable.

Yes, the cat wasn't vicious at all! I was scared to get a massage too, but by the end I was so relaxed.

@lval115, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
You can click on your award to jump to your Board of Honor

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67888.24
ETH 3518.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71