Good Friends Are Priceless - Offered A Place To Stay In Mexico

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I just got done talking with a friend of mine (@lindseyart) in Playa Del Carmen and she said when I get to Playa I can stay at her place for free. Very kind and generous friend. Of course, I'll do something generous in return for her kindness.

Her place is 500 meters from one of the places I'll be looking to rent when it becomes available, about the same distance from one of the places I could start working at and 500 meters from one of my favorite beaches in the world, Mamita's. Here's some pics of the place

Mamita's Beach Club

mamitas girls.png

Girls just want to have fun Image credit

Mamita's Beach Club is on an idyllic stretch of beach on the Riviera Maya in Playa Del Carmen, Mexico and attracts sun worshipers from around the world to it's white, sandy shores and turquoise blue waters.

I remember when my friend built the 2-bedroom condo before anything else was constructed in the area and now it is surrounded by new, luxurious development, shops and resorts and a one-minute walk past some beautiful eye candy to a beach that is to live for.

The one thing that remains the same at Mamita's is the beautiful, sun-kissed people who come here year round in search of a taste of paradise.

The beach has a full bar and restaurant attached to it with an area for showers and lockers to keep your stuff as well as beach beds and lounge chairs to use.

There's volleyball nets set up and a steady flow of DJ music and cold drinks served by friendly bartenders all day long.

The beach attracts an international mix of tourists and locals alike and is topless. The water is as crystal clear as can be, just the right temperature and the sand is smooth and rock free making it a joy to walk on.

coworkers.jpg

My coworkers at my last job taking a ride on the yacht

mamitas beach bed.jpg

Canopy bed at Mamita's Beach Club Image credit

mamitas pool.jpg

Mamita's Beach Club Image credit

So basically the condo is at the entrance Mamita's beach.

The condo has a convenience store, a coffee shop, and Italian restaurant, and sushi bar built below it but is also walking distance to the everything in Play Del Carmen and 5th Avenue.

It's right in the area I used to live in Playa and the area I'll be looking to rent a place when I arrive making the search very convenient.

mamitas condo.jpg

View of the condo from outside. It's the second and third story plus the rooftop Image credit

Some of the world-class events that happen at Mamita's Beach Club are unforgettable and not to be missed.

Mamita´s Beach Club has positioned Playa Del Carmen among world class events thanks to the musical, sports and fashion events that are hosted each year. The Event Calendar is quite interesting with events such as the BPM Festival, Beach Soccer Worldwide Riviera Maya Cup, Riviera Maya Jazz Festival, Winter Beach, DJ Fest, Corona Sunsets Music Festival, and established artists like David Guetta, Tiesto, Avicii, and Paul Van Dyke, have generated an unprecedented number of visitors to this destination credit

It's good to have friends around the world and it feels special that all I did was mention I was returning to Mexico and my friend offered so much without me even asking. It made me feel good.

I have been searching online for a place to stay and have chatted with some people renting but not until later in the year. Having a base camp so centrally located and for free, sure would make life even easier to make the transition back to Mexico simpler and friction free.

Yea! By the way, Playa Del Carmen would be a perfect place to have a Steemfest, don't you think?

This video shows a view of the beach from the condo and a quick tour of the beach itself. Hope you enjoyed my post.


Sort:  

See you soon :-)

Yes! I can hardly wait.

That's awesome. Very happy for you and looking forward to watching your adventure unfold.

Thanks. It should make for some good posts in the future. There's a lot of interesting things to do in the are and the people who live there and visit are full of good stories and adventure.

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.64 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Don't even need to think twice xD

I know, right?

I have a body for the polar ice caps and perfectly happy to cover up! LOL
This was quite generous of your friend and I wish you the best in finding a place so close to the wonderful amenities :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87