My Friend Joined Steemit Thanks To Your Help And Warm Welcome - Now We Get To Enjoy Her Art

in #art8 years ago

Thanks for helping me introduce a new artist to Steemit.

welcometosteemit.png

Yesterday I tried a little experiment to see if I could introduce a friend of mine to Steemit by posting her art.

I asked the community to help welcome her and I'm happy to report that it worked thanks in part to your help.

She started a new account with the username @lindseyart.

Here is the original post. Help Me Introduce A New Artist To Steemit And Show Some Steemian Love

This is a screen shot of the earning from that post and the transfer I made of those earnings to her new account as promised.

lindsey earinings.png

lindsey payout.png

lindsey transfer.png

Her new account she made is @lindseyart. Please welcome her to Steemit. Lindsey will be a welcome addition to the Steemit community and I look forward to seeing her future posts.

Here is her art again and the response from the community.

lindseys art.jpg

Media; texture & acrylic with oil on canvas by Lindsey Western

lindsey comments.png

Thanks to everyone who supported that post and for the warm welcome given to my friend.

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 28. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $22.28 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 28 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

yay! more the merrier!

Steem.it is an excellent place for posting art.

UV and RS this for you. Welcome Lindsay. Good job everyone!

Thanks for the upvote and resteeming

My friend @rachella just joined too :)

She sings too so maybe if she's not too shy she might enter your open mic :)

That would be awesome! Here's the link to Open Mic Week 9

Yes, I saw that earlier. Let me see if your friend posted anything yet.:-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44