Tian Tan Buddha/The Big Buddha. Hong Kong #Travel 3

in #travel6 years ago

Tian Tan Buddha or The Big Buddha is a large statue of Shakyamuni Buddha In Ngong Ping, Lantau Isaland. I visited few times a while ago. It's became my favorite place to go. The last time I went was with my boyfriend and he became my husband now, a lovely and sweet husband and father I've ever met.

IMG_2092.JPG

bcc.jpg

We can see the big Buddha Statue far a way from the cable car we ride.

sn.jpg

Since Big Buddha is my memory, I want to let Adam know the place we sat, the place we talked about our future and commitment before we get married and how amazing it is up there. But too bad my friend couldn't go that far and gave up when we got closer to the Statue, it was a challenge climbing the very steep 268 steps. So we gave up even though Adam was already 1/4 way up and he was so exited to walk more.

mtr.JPG

Let's get started on how to get there. If you're going to stay a little bit longer, you're going to take MTR (subway train) alot, my advice is buy an Octopus Card about $150 HK then reload whenever you need. When you are going home you can return the card and get your $150 back plus what's left on the card.

Go to the MTR subway and get to Tung Chung Station or simply just read the direction posted at every MTR station. From there, you can take either cable car or bus to go to the top. For me, the cable car was the option unless you don't like to see mountain or trees views. It will take about 23 to 25 minutes by cable car and I'm not really sure how long the bus will take to get there.

cc.jpg

Adam was so well behave and sat by himself the whole time while riding.

mh.jpg

One of the breath taking view on the way to the Temple.

IMG_2097.JPG

Got "MOO" a new buddy, they were a lot of them and they just hang around between the crowd.

IMG_2087.JPG

Trust me, you will love it!

Sort:  

Thank you all for the comments, love n cheers ...

Thank you @lugina....
Success is always for you my best friend @lugina...

teu ngartos ah nyarios naon eta teh, like wae lah.

Beautiful place! someday, i'll be there...

Berwisata ke tempat yang memiliki sejarah adalah pilihan yang sangat tepat.

I am very impressed and enjoy your post. it was a very pleasant trip. have a nice day

you are very good to the other his other and sanagat help hard people who only hp capital

your post is very interesting @lugina.
upvote and resteem

Every things look interesting @lugina, may you always healthy

In a single sentence:
Hong Kong; It is the country of skyscrapers where you can shop, have fun, and shop abundantly, comfortably, without security problems.
I think this is the ideal travel stop for women.
@lugina

Wow amazing.....
I like and love it....
Thank you @lugina....
Success is always for you my best friend @lugina...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52