ARGENTINA -TRAVEL BLOG- Part 1 The crown of Argentina

in #travel6 years ago

It took a while to find time to write this blog, have been very busy lately but as promised here is part 1 of Argentina!

fitzfit2.jpg

One of the best hiking trails i did in Argentina must have been the one to Fitz Roy. When i arrived at El Chaltén it turned out to be a windy and quiet boring town, not the prettiest, thats for sure.

No problem, i didnt went all the way to El Chaltén for the town itself and trust me ...its a long way! When you are traveling Argentina you will need patience, airplanes are more expensive then for instance Asia and most kilometers you will spend on a bus, sometimes for 2/3 days, depending where you will go ofcourse!

Actually i did manage to find a nice restaurant there, the name is: El Muro, the food was pretty good and they had some excellent wines.
Most of my traveling i do alone and i must say Argentina has been one of my favourite countries according to food and wine. With my bottle of red at night i never really felt alone over there ;-)
Ill write some more about wine from Argentina in a next blog (Mendoza area)

I arrived early that day so i decided to do a short walk to a near waterfall that day, there arent that many people in this area, its very remote and quiet, i loved it!

DSC07734.JPG

The walk to the waterfall is very easy, a good warm up for what was coming the next day.
somehow im always looking for waterfalls where ever I go, the power of the water and the fresh breeze that comes from it have someting magical.

DSC07746.JPG

The path you follow is mainly flat, in an hour or so you can go to the waterfall and back.

DSC07743.JPG

After i had a nice dinner at El Muro i went to bed early, i didnt stay long in El Chalten and i decided to walk all the way up to Fitz Roy and back in one day! Its doable but make sure you have good shoes and are in a good condition!
Also check the weather forecast befor you leave, weather can change very rapidly in these mountains and the nights can be very cold so dont get lost!

DSC07791.JPG

You could chose to camp half way, there is a camping area called Campamento Poincenot at the Rio Blance river. If you decide to camp make sure to have warm cloths with you and a good sleepingbag, again, it can be cold at night!

DSC07794.JPG

The water from the river is very clean you can drink it. I filled up my bottles there and continued.

DSC07764.JPG

During this breath taking walk, you will enjoy beautiful views and stunning nature. It took me a full day going there and back and i think i met maybe 5 or 6 other people....unbelieveble!

DSC07761.JPG

The first hours are not so steep, sometimes flat even, not very hard but its important to take it easy and save energy for the last part!

DSC07761.JPG

After a couple of hours Fitz Roy glimps between the trees and i was impressed....such a powerful formation!! The 3 peaks are like no other mountain i have ever been to, it was love at first sight!

DSC07773.JPG

It felt like Fitz Roy was pulling me towards itself and while i was coming closer the better it got!

DSC07783.JPG

The flat area towards the last part of the climb is beautiful, the melting water and the fertile soil provides for all kinds of plants and animals, flora and fauna at its best!

DSC07786.JPG

Even Woody Woodpecker was there to say hi to me!

DSC07837.JPG

The last part of the climb is pretty steep, lots of big blocks and boulders, so big steps and pretty tiring after a few hours of walking! some icy patches when you approach Laguna Los Tres, the highest view point on Fitz Roy.

DSC07797.JPG

But when you finally make it, so much energy will flow back in to your mind and body....what an amazing place to be!!

DSC07802.JPG

DSC07821.JPG

I had to be creative and use a big rock and the timer on the camera to take a selfie, i was completely alone such an amazing feeling simular to what happened to me at easter Island when i was standing eye to eye with the famous statues.

Some how you think places like this will be crowded with people but no....when you really have to do something to reach beauty like this, your reward comes alone often, without other spectators, its a great bonus!

DSC07827.JPG

If you ever go to Argentina, this one must be on your list, try to stay a little longer then I did, im sure there is many nice trails like this.

DSC07832.JPG

Hopefully I will have time soon again to write the next blog about Argentina, a country with many things to tell about!

Thank you for reading my blog, if you enjoyed it, please resteem it, thats worth more then an upvote to me, i write blogs to share my adventures not to earn money!

Sort:  

What an enchanting mountain range. I would love to visit that Fitz Roy myself some day. I'll put it on my bucket list.

Thanks @techwizardry, should add it yes! One of a kind! Thx for the upvote and add!

I envy you! And don’t think at all that it is in a good way! I really do :D This is a mind blowing place!!!! So amazingly amazing!! Hope to go there one day! Thank you very much for sharing! have a great day/night wherever you are around the globe :)

Thank you Daniela, you made me jealous with your posts also hahaha! And i think you should really go there one day! Beautiful place!! Have a great day yourself!!

Heya, just swinging by to let you know you're being featured in our Daily Travel Digest!

Thank you very much @steemitworldmap ! Always an honor!

Looks like you had a great time! How was the waterfalls. Did you try how cold the water was? Haha!

The water is ice cold but very nice to drink! I didnt have the guts to swim in it ;-)

Haha! Atleast it's clean for drinking. I haven't touched a body of water that is colder than our fridge's temp. Lol

:-) i decided i take a hot shower when i came back haha

The photography never fails to deliver top quality from you as always and every hike has got something special with it... the fact that you were alone and took a top selfie stands out for me.
Glad you are back ! please don't go away for too long again... lol

Hi Joe, thx again for your comment and upvote! When you blog about travelling, every now and then its hard to find time to write them,...need to travel also haha! End of this month i will go to italy and switserland so i wont run out of writing material ;-)
In the mean time ill try to keep posting!!Cheers!

I understand buddy, have a safe journey and keep well. Always great to see you around...

wonderful pictures of Argentina

Thank you @makesushi !!

I have been amazed with this wonderful place, very good information very consisa, you have taken a good time to make this great review, and the photos, wow, are really amazing naturally, what a wonderful place, thanks for sharing a bit of your experience

Thank you @vladoramirez glad you liked it! Enjoy your day!

Of course, it's great, greetings from Colombia

Congratulations! Your high quality travel content caught our attention and earned you a reward, in form of an upvote and resteem. Your work really stands out. Your article now has a chance to get curated and featured under the appropriate daily topic of our Travelfeed blog. Thank you for using #travelfeed

Transparent-Discord-Travel.png

Thank you very much @travelfeed !

Where have you been for so long? I was very much waiting for your article. The article turned out excellent !!!! thank you.

Sorry @xandrell , my girlfriend is in my country for 3 months and have been very busy with work! We live 10 000 km apart so quality time was needed plus we are traveling within europe now also!
Happy you enjoyed my blog, probably another one soon!
:-)

Awesome walkthrough! As I was scrolling down your post and reading, watching the white mountains getting closer, I was praying to see them even closer and then boom! You got there haha.
I still don't know which one of the snowy mountain and the beautiful waterfall stole my heart first, but it definitely goes on my bucket list :D
Thank you for sharing the great place with me! :)

Thank you @gabrielatravels :-) Replies to my blog like yours Always making me happy and im glad you enjoyed it! Will follow you also to see your adventures aswell!
Have a nice evening!

Thank you! Have a great week ahead :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89