3 ways to make LONG AIRPLANE TRIPS more enjoyable [Travel Hack]

in #travel7 years ago


aaah, the sweet smell of the clouds (image source: Pixabay)

Travelling is amazing and can totally change our point of view on the world.
but if there's one thing that's hard it's bearing a long trip inside an airplane
Air conditioning, not a lot of space for your legs and turbine noise can drive all of us crazy

Today I'm gonna share with you 3 ways to make LONG AIRPLANE TRIPS more enjoyable , so you can survive and have vacation like a boss!

so here we go:

#1 Trust the tea! (and eat less)



Image source: wikipedia

Airplane food is usually really bad. even worst than fast food
whenever I fly long distances I try not to eat inside the airplane
(fasting can be really good to you)

On the other hand, when you fly it's good to stay hydrated, choose some non-caffeinated tea.
Every airplane has as much hot water you want
take your bottle and make some Tea.
I like Ginger.

What about you? What is your favorite one?

#2 Pick up your headphones



Image source: Pixabay

The turbines can be really disturbing for your ears if you're staying so many hours on air.
try to get some noise-cancelling phones and enjoy good music on the trip.

I usually listen to classical, some chill out electronic or brazilian music when flying overseas
Do you have any favorite style?

#3 Beat the Jet Lag. Get some melatonin



you don't want to be tired after arrival (Image source: flickr)

Our bodies are not made to be crossing time-zones so fast.

To adjust with the Jet Lag I choose some good quality melatonin. A hormone that is proved to help on adjusting your circadian rythm after crossing timezones.

Just make sure you don't use them during the flight.
I take it at sleeping time on my destination for about 3-5 nights.
I also take only half a dose (the effective dose is way smaller than what they sell) and make it smaller and smaller doses overtime.

A plus of melatonin is that it can give you amazing lucid dreams
I buy mine at iHerb

Have you tried it? was it helpfull?


If you like this post please give it an upvote, resteem and follow me. Steem on!

This post may contain refferal links, by clicking on them or making an order using it you can help me keep producing good quality content for these and all platforms. thanks a lot! :)

In case you want to talk in other social media websites:
reach me at Malabarize-se on Youtube, facebook, Google+ or @lucasgabd on Twitter

Thanks a lot dear friends!
Talk to you soon!

My latest posts:

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lucasgabd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 2.08 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @lucasgabd.

This post has received a 2.83 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @lucasgabd.

Last year I made the longest plane travel of my live, I took a plane to Catar 14h and following another to japan 10h I loved every second of the travel LoL
Also the food, It was a kind of food I have never tryed before, I spend almost the whole travel talking with my friend who was traveling with me, and also making other friends on the plane, I remember to spend hours standing at the plane's corridor talking with about 5~6 diferent people I just met in there XD

it's great that you had a good time :)
for me the hardes part of crossing timezones is the jet lag...
and how was your experience in Japan? I'd love to know more about that.

Lucas
Malabarize-se

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47