Magical Mexican City Tour: The Historic City of Oaxaca With an Introduction to the Sites and History

in #travel7 years ago

Zocalo or the famous historic district of Oaxaca proved to be not only stunning but magically beautiful.







Walking through the streets felt like walking through history or being inside of an old photo.


You'll want to check out all of my blogs


since my stories are all fascinating but especially
view the most recent which tells


the story of how I hitchhiked alone through Mexico to get here.


Magical Mexican Tour: Leaving Huautla de Jimenez and How I Got a Black Eye While Hitchhiking Alone Through Mexico

Since I see churches as constructs of control of the masses
I don’t normally volunteer to enter those buildings.


This famous historic building is called Alameda de León.








This famous building lies at the edge
of the popular central park and communal area.







The buildings are all churches, government buildings or museums.







After many inquiries through Couchsurfing I never obtained a personal tour guide
except Jorge, the guy who I met in the park the first night.










On my third night I cornered Jorge into walking me around for a few hours


then there was the guy from Switzerland a couple nights later who
walked around with me a little and took me to find the best Mole.







My first few days in Oaxaca I spent hiding in my hostel writing blogs,
wanting to hide from new material for blogs because I really wanted to catch up


from having a lousy wifi connection in Huautla de Jimenez.







That was a delusional idea because today, a month later,
I sit in Costa Rica, still trying to catch up.







It's easy to see in these photos that I visited during the rainy season.







Many are somewhat dark due to the frequent dark clouds.







The positive side to the rain is the climate was usually very comfortable.







~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~_~


Keep Following.


I got many more fun-believable experiences,


and amazing photography,


I'm serious!


My stories are continuously unfolding as I continue my unique journey south.


My next post is a look at my delicious food experiences in Oaxaca.



Your UpVote, Follow, Repost and Comments support me to keep the...



Sort:  

Excellent post, I like what you do still, greetings

Thank you for the comment. Grateful!

I hope to see you continue to Follow me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62928.79
ETH 2465.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55