Love's Epic Journey Through Latin America: Panama and the Adventures Within

in #travel6 years ago

The evolution within continues as I heal in Panama.


Everything is for a reason and every occurrence has a purpose.


This morning I woke up intending to leave the city to return to my temporary home
in a small village near the Pacific coast of Panama.
Because my home is relatively close to the hospital where
I am getting medical care for my healing arm





(for the quick story of my broken arm click
Epic Journey Through Latin America: Broken and Healing Love in Motion
)


in addition to sharing it with a young Panamanian woman and her 3 year old son it is a perfect situation.







I only had enough money today from my jewelry sales over the weekend to





cover travel expenses to return home which is about the
same cost as a bed at the hostel,
Hospedaje Casco Viejo.





Watch for an upcoming blog focusing on this hostel.


Early this morning during my return to my bed directly after my morning pee a face jumped up into mine and with a big smile said, "hey Love, you're here!" It was my friend Carlos whom I met a couple weeks ago when I was staying here. He has a great vibration so I like to be with him.





He was disappointed when I told him I was leaving today.
After that a couple other people expressed disappointment that I was planning to leave today.
For several minutes I contemplated whether to spend my money on going home or staying.

Remembering my Numerology oracle deck I pulled a card.


It said Adventure and trust your gut.


So, I paid for my bed for tonight and we shall see what manifests.


You see, during this time I have been in Panama I have been extra focused on changing my mind,

that is,


reprogramming and re-brainwashing myself.


Since I know I come from a fucked up childhood I am evolved enough
to know intuitively that I need to question most everything in my path.




For more information on that please see my award winning story


Daddy Couldn't Kill Me




I have been putting hours of time each day into being aware of what is in my mind, what I am focusing on.







My self talk, when I really listen to myself, is not as good as it could be.


The truth is, I think ugly stuff about other people, very judgemental.


The real truth is, everyone of those things
I think about other people
are really about me.


These judgements are all really about me.


If I want to evolve I must see
the beauty and perfection in everyone
simply because that is who
I am and that is who you are.

We are all one so my
judgement about another
is really a reflection of
how I see myself.


For example: If I look at a woman tourist walking by while
I am in the market selling my jewelry and feel disgust toward her
because her blue jeans really are too small for her
I take responsibility for my negative emotion.





In my mind I write the negative emotion on a balloon,
pop the balloon, joyfully watch confetti burst out all over the place,
then visualize in my heart mind hugging the person or
sending them fairy dust love then say out loud how grateful
I am for awareness or some other relevant words.
Over time the association with
an act of compassion will shift
my response to that of love instead of disgust.


At night I fall asleep with earbuds listening to binaural beats
then as soon as I wake up I listen to "I Am" affirmations.
The half conscious place of entering in and out of sleep
is the time to have the most impact
on the programs of the subconscious.


Another new practice of mine is to find
something positive or beautiful about
everyone I meet and tell them.
This is a great way to raise the vibration
of all the space around me.

The choice to use my money for my
bed instead of my journey to my safe
home is the more adventurous option.







Trusting myself.
The day is still young.


...hours later...


Luzby, my Panamanian friend, did really well at the market today,





I will be well enough to fill some custom orders for special medicine jewelry.


We are grateful for the continuous abundance flowing our way.


And HeY! I just wrote this blog using my healing not so broken anymore arm.


For the full story go to my complete
blog list accessible through my Steemit name.


Do you love what I am doing?


You are invited to support me for keeping the love alive and
continuing to teach you the truth of Latin America through
my eyes while I continue south.




~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~_~


Keep Following.


I got many more fun-believable experiences,


and amazing photography,


I'm serious!


My stories are continuously unfolding as I continue my unique journey south.



Your UpVote, Follow, Repost and Comments support me to keep the...


Sort:  

Wow, it sounds like you've had quite an adventure in Panama. Glad that your arm is getting the chance to heal and you're making some money selling jewelry. :) Looks like a pretty interesting hostel!

I'm not sure why but Panama always seems to give me interesting experiences and I end up staying way longer than I intended. It's possible I might return to Costa Rica for a quick stay so it might be in the flow to come visit you.

Steem on!

Oh nice! I enjoy Costa Rica although I haven't been there in 11 years (honeymoon). I am hopeful to go there soon and take the kids. Let me know if you end up coming this way!

Late January looks like when I will enter Costa Rica. I need to renew my Panama tourist Visa. We'll stay in touch.

I'm looking forward to it.

Nice! :) I didn't know that border runs were still accepted as a way to renew the tourist visa. Do you ride the bus to the border and you'll be staying over in CR for a little while? I hear there are some nice beaches about 2 hours from the border. Wish Panama had some better beaches to visit!

Another fantastic read, LoveOn, and love the way you work on yourself!!! You said you contemplated coming home in this. Coming back to Texas home or another home over there?

The home I am referring to is my temporary home in the interior of Panama instead of in Panama City.

I'm always striving toward discovering the genuine me. It's how I entertain myself. LOL

HUgs. Keep om Steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63816.85
ETH 3134.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86