Hugo Skye Lounge and Larry's Hill | The Second Day

in #travel7 years ago

25073184_1702999483085708_3329565939062026678_o.jpg



Although we settled to wake up early for breakfast, we ended getting up really late. Haha! Lazy adults!

DISCLAIMER: click here



One of our arranged activities for the day was the Samyang Eating Challenge. Have you tried that? I didn't approve it much. However, they were so full of pep and I didn't want to ruin that so I still did the challenge. As a result, it was a total hell! I could literally feel the spiciness of the noodles all over my mouth to my esophagus. God! I can't imagine how I managed to finish my share. And they're reaction was literally... ME! Haha! Well, at least I experienced that thing and I say I won't do it again.

Tip: If you are going to try Samyang Challenge and you can't handle spicy food, take bites of chocolates before eating Samyang. And always have liquid milk on your side. Also, buy the pink Samyang. It smells better than the red one.





Another route on our itinerary was Sierra del Oro's Hugo Sky Lounge and Larry's Hill. It is a newly opened tourist spot in Cagayan de Oro that is located in Indahag hills, an uphill area of Cagayan de Oro.

We started off at around 11:30 AM and headed to Gaisano Mall for the shuttle that would bring us to Sierra del Oro. Unfortunately, it took us some time to find the right parking area of the shuttles so we had to walk around. Most people we asked didn't know where exactly the parking area was so we really had a hard with it. We went up and down the escalator. I was just following my friends since I didn't know where to go. I wondered when they were going to the basement though I still kept on following them but was very tired and gasping for breath. At last, my body lit up when I saw the entrance and my friends were heading towards some vans parked across the road.

The shuttle, that would bring us to Sierra del Oro even fetch, asked for 100 PHP (2 USD) per person. I was a bit skeptical since what I saw on the Internet was 50 PHP (1 USD) and then it's suddenly doubled. Though a taxi would be a great option, however, there were five of us so I was pretty sure the taxi would decline our offer.

Days after the trip, I checked the price again online and a lot of people mentioned that the shuttle service of Sierra del Oro had really gone up.

25073112_1703045326414457_5604651623117272119_o.jpg

When we arrived, the shuttle conductor told us that they would fetch us as long as we would send them a message or we would inform the staffs of Sierra del Oro to call them.

Before we got inside the place, we paid 50 PHP (1 USD) a head for the entrance fee.

When I got the chance to look around, I was so amazed and mesmerized with the place. It was a picturesque sight of nature. I saw the entire city as well as the oh-so-green hills.

25352012_1703044319747891_3185749512715813418_o.jpg

I took videos and had some snap pictures. My friends were very pumped to take selfies and groupies so I joined them. All of us were holding our phones, taking pictures everywhere. We all probably had taken photos every corner of the place. We were lucky enough to witness the approaching beautiful sunset so we stood there and stared at that for some time. After some minutes, we went down and checked out the place more. They got a lot of food stalls, cafes and they had their main bar as well, which there was a band later that night, by the way. If I remember it right, there is always a live band every Sunday night.

We checked out their mini zoo. They had few animals but definitely, kids would love it. I am not a kid but I enjoyed it. Haha!





After we wrapped up, we went to the other area, which was about 2-3 minutes walk, called Larry's Hill. My brother was the one who got more excited when he saw huge Transformer characters and asked me to take him photos with those. He was grinning like a kid.

Though it was late afternoon, there were still a lot of people and quite crowded prolly because it's Sunday.

Image result for Larry's Hill

DISCLAIMER: click here

People would definitely enjoy the place because of the activities. They had got a Ball Pitt that kids would surely enjoy. Also, a Climbing Wall, Paragliding that's worth 2,500 PHP (50 USD) good for 2 persons, the High Ropes and more (check out the prices on the picture above). The ground of the high ropes area was covered with artificial grass but pretty cool.

Ivy, @jho0129 and @Chrisvee had probably adrenalized after seeing the obstacle course because I suddenly saw tickets attached on their wrists. Later, I was hearing @Chrisvee murmuring that his ticket would go to waste because he couldn't do the course. Since I saw my brother's enthusiasm to try the course and I wanted him to enjoy so I asked @Chrisvee that I would buy his ticket instead and he agreed.

The girls went first. They were giggling and cracking up while still gripping the rope that would pull them up. They looked like they were having fun. When @jho0129 did the second part of the course, she was screaming and shouting "Dili nako kaya! (I can't do this!)". I laughed hard because she was very thrilled when she started but was giving up in the second part. I cheered them both to continue the course since they couldn't go down unless they would finish the course. My brother went last. He was fast but since he was hindered with the scared young girls, who were always screaming "Mommy, help!", he couldn't pass through. At last, after some minutes of waiting, he completed the course.

24899887_552253715117067_545098923159456587_n.jpg

credits to @jho0129 for this photo


We decided to head back to Hugo Sky Lounge to have dinner. When we got there, the area had got fewer diners. We chose to sit on a table overlooking the entire city of Cagayan de Oro. The lights from the downtown were like stars in the sky and literally, it was starry that night. We ordered a roasted chicken and beef soup for our viands. I squawked, almost salivated when I saw @Chrisvee's hamburger and shake. I wanted to buy a hamburger but I restrained myself but I couldn't handle not to buying a shake so Ivy and I went to a café nearby, which they also had iced teas, milkshakes, and smoothies. I ordered a blueberry shake and Ivy had a strawberry. While waiting for the order, Ivy and I had a brief photo shooting.

I was a little disappointed when I noticed there were no pearls in my tea. I know! It was my fault. I should have asked the staff. Well, I still enjoyed my iced tea as well as the food. I devoured the scrumptious food, feeling like I did a lot of physical work that day. Haha! We emptied the dishes and had full bellies.

Ivy was hinting @jho0129 that I can sing and so she was babbling endlessly. I was agitated because have a fear of singing in front of a crowd, but still ended up nodding and saying "Okay. I'll sing." As a result, I messed up some parts of the song. Nonetheless, they're having fun and seemed happy so I was happy, too!

It was definitely a fun trip. I would love to have another trip with them soon. We are actually thinking of where we'll go next.

DQmcL26kK8mGJMgKE6we25qo5Fr7SYjkts1gQpkQ5g3rAvt_1680x8400.png

That's all for this blog. Thank you for reading.




Loving you all, Steemins. See you again soon!

Loudette 😘

Sort:  

Beautiful place.

@ghazanfar.ali, true that! It's beautiful.

It is a lovely place

hi ate @loudetteiam THANK YOU for your donations for the fire victims. This will be a great help for the victims.... Saw you singing by the way in dlive you are awesome :)

ankarlie steemgigs.gif

Hello po @ankarlie. I am very happy that I am able to help them even in that little amount. And thank you also for being so kind, helping them with all your heart. God will bless you more.
Cebu is my second home because I was born and lived there for some years.

Waaah! Thank you. I can only sing when I am alone. Haha

Go lang ng go ate just be yourself and give it all you got heheh Sali ka sa untalented-singsong ni sir surpassinggoogle

Sige, po. I'll check this out and if I'll have the guts then I'll do it. Hehehe

Wow ! It might be one of the best days of your life . Spending time with friends is such an awesome thing .
Lol ! I'm the same , I always plan to wake up in the morning but won't get out of the bed until sun gives me harsh kiss . See you again soon @loudetteiam

Sure thing! I have always been at home due to my job so I savored the moment that I was with my friends. Haha!
That's literally me @pranithreddy. Haha! My bed is better than the morning sun. LOL

this is very nice @loudtteiam. I loved seeing your blog post and your adventure with your friends!

Congratulations you have been upvoted and resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top 10 posts for the day! ...

We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Wow! Thank you so much @newbieresteemday for appreciating my blog post. And I appreciate you more for upvoting and resteeming my blog post. I will surely make more quality contents in the future.

Sounds like a marvelous time! Enjoy your time out in nature with your friends!

Indeed @smylie2005! Thank you for reading my blog. :-)

Glad you enjoyed the place. I am just 10minutes drive away from Hugo. Thanks for sharing your experienced @loudetteiam.

Really? Wow! Lucky you. You can easily go there if you want to unwind. The place is really nice, especially at night but not if it rains. Hahaha

Indeed nice, we loved to relax and unwind in there. I am waiting for the infinity pool 🏊‍♀️ to finish. Yup, it’s muddy when it rain ☔️. Thanks for the response.

True! That actually snatched my attention when I was there. There was an ongoing construction of a swimming pool. I would love to go back to Cagayan since there are still a lot of things that I haven't tried.
You don't have to thank me. I love replying to Steemians who like commenting on my blog. I say, THANK YOU more for giving my blog some of your time, miss @soulbella. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81