Raising money organizing the Brimbamborium Music Festival 2017 at my hometown for the 5th time!!

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

IMG_7462.JPG

This year the brimbamborium festival was organized by our youth group for the fith time! I unfortunately missed the beginning on friday as I still was on our yoga week, but I helped my brother and friends out on saturday. As always the festival took place at a big field right next to our river Loisach between Achmühle and Eurasburg.

More than 1500 visitors came to have fun there over the day and night. We provided food at our big barbecue and also food stands, drinks at the bar, musik on two floors and good vibe ;)

The entrance fee was 20EUR and there where a lot of activities offered during the day and night from us. We don´t know the exact money we raised this year yet and we haven´t decided yet where to donate it, but we already know that it was a big success and a lot of fun!

We had a lot of work with it, but it was fun as always! A lot of us where camping just next to it so we had a great time over the two days.

here a few pictures of some of the things we did :)

IMG_7448.JPG

Our little skatepark ;)

IMG_7442.JPG

Dance area with stage in the background.

IMG_7443.JPG

Wodden ship to chill out and blow smoke out of the canons. (we where really proud of building that one!)

IMG_7444.JPG

Preparing the big fire for the night.

IMG_7445.JPG

IMG_7459.JPG

Chill out hammocks from our partner ticket to the moon to chill out! My brother was selling them too. I already got one for my trip! They are really practical, comfortable and great to travel! - Love it <3

IMG_7449.JPG

Our prosecco bar with second dance floor at night.

IMG_7450.JPG

Our hairstyle corner ;)

IMG_7457.JPG

The turkish food stand.

IMG_7453.JPG

IMG_7463.JPG

Our gaming corner with beachvolleyball, table tennis, Jenga, Billard table etc.

IMG_7461.JPG

The view from our DJ ;)

And finally a few videos so you get an idea about the vibe there ;) We constructed everything and had to dismount most of it yesterday. It is always great to see my friends that already know me since I am a little kid and spend time with them building something together :)

I hope yo liked this post and I am always grateful for every Upvote, Follow & Resteem because you are supporting my world travel with it and I will be able to report you from all this places :)

Cheers, Liz

Sort:  

Great ! congratulation for such experience !👍👍👍

Thanks my friend :) It is already a tradition for us here.

You are welcome ! Best of luck my friend @lizanomadsoul !

:) Always nice to hear from you.

Sure my friend ! See you around !!

Was du alles so machst! Unglaublich.

Man muss halt am Ball bleiben ;)

That looked like awesome time and a successful event @lizanomadsoul !
Yay
upvoted

Thanks my friend :) It was really awesome - as every year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42