Colombia Part 5 - Flying to Macarena National Park being a Copilot ✈ (Fotos + Videos)

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

0.JPG

After spending a bit of time with my friend Alex in Villavicencio we decided to go on with our trip flying to Macarena National park.

22751421_10214640923362624_1206972182_o.png

In german we say "Es war eine schwere Geburt" (it was a taff birth) to get the flight haha, because we went to the "airline", which is like a little office, where people leave mail and buys tickets eventually, in the morning to ask if there is some availability left for today and they told us yes, in half an hour. - At this point we didn´t have packed yet, didn´t eat and we where like half an hour away from home.

But we know that we where in Colombia ;) - So we could negociate. After talking a bit we got him to wait at least one hour to get ready. - We drove home, packed everything, went to a ATM (Maxi had to go for money) and the hour already passed.

The traffic was just insane and the ATM maschine wouldn´t work... so doing it the Colombian way we called him and told him that we will be there in 5 minutes... (was like 15).

Getting to the airport were walking towards the agency when I asked Maxi...: and your backpack??.... He forgot it at home O.o...

At this point I thought: This is over :D ... we went to see "our guy" waiting and told him about our problem. (it was another hour home and back here).

Amazingly he agreed to wait another hour.. but we should go quick - I am always surprised about the spontanouse flexibility in this country.. why wasn´t he this flexible in the beginning?!?!... haha but I didn´t care.

I decided to wait until they get back.. just in case the airline wants to change their mind. And they didn´t. About 3 hours after asking for a flight, Maxi and Alex arrived and we finally could do the check in and walk to our plane.

1.JPG

2.JPG

That´s right! We took so much time, that we missed the "big plane" and where flying with a little carrier. They even checked our weight to see how many bricks they could transport at the same time!

Best thing - I was the copilot!!! Awesooome!! And that´s the proof again that everything happens for a reason and every bad situation can turn out super good! ;)

4.JPG

So first time the pilot was doing was putting on the navigation app :)

After that and a few more checks we where ready for the take off!!!

5.JPG

6.JPG

11.JPG

8.JPG

Being up there we had an awesome view over Villavicencio, the jungle, rivers and the Macarena Nationalpark.

8.JPG

9.JPG

10.1.JPG

10.JPG

11.1.JPG

11.2.JPG

After a while the impossible happened!! The pilot asked me if I wanna try a bit!!!! - So nice! Loved it ;)

13.JPG

14.JPG

Unfortunately I couldn´t take a video of that because he is tecnically not allowed to do that :D

So after about 1 hour we where ready to land. We saw the rainbow river for the first time from up there!! So beautiful and started landing.

18.JPG

19.JPG

20.JPG

Eventhough you have to orginize the plane yourself the only way to get in the national park and see the rainbow river is by tour.- So our guide was already waiting for us bringing us to the hotel and getting some dinner.

IMG_9143.JPG

21.JPG

IMG_9154.JPG

As always I hope you liked my post and I appreciate every Upvote, Resteem & Comment, because you are supporting my world trip with it!

Have a great day,
Cheers,
Liz

Colombia Part 1: Bogota D.C. - A city full of history and culture!

Colombia Part 2: Guatavita Lagoon, The Muisca Civilisation and The Legend of "El Dorado"

Colombia Part 3 - The Salt Cathedral of Zipaquirá (Fotos + Video)

Colombia Part 4 - Adventure time at the Natural Pools of Guejar River in the Jungle (Photos + Videos)

Sort:  

Liz, du machst eine tolle Figur als Co-Pilotin!! WOW!

Hahha danke dir! :)

Love it - this is awesome!

Crazy fun post, looks amazing

thanks lovenews. I was traveling a lot lately.. soon I will tell more about my adventures :)

Wow!!!! what a beauty to look from above !!!!!! great !! but I would not venture to fly on such a small plane: I'm afraid! :)

It was an awesome experience!! Im sure you would have loved it! I never felt soo safe on a plane.

Exited moments and the beer on the end the most awesome idea. ;))) I love all of the shots and your smiling face ;))) The view from the plane remarkable. Positive energy is coming straight from your post. :))

My life change a little bit. I would like to invite you see my post about my new life ;)))

It is temporary but I love it so well ;))

Kisses and hugs my dear ;)

Hey there!! sorry for my late response. I just came back from a big trip in Bolivia! I will post about it of course ;) .. but i didnt have much internet lately. Hope you are fine! I will check out your post as soon as I can! :) It feels good to be back! Have an awesome weekend! Hope to see you around soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 55450.66
ETH 2943.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.07