SteemitPhotoChallenge Entry - The Smooth Waves Of New Zealand's Sun

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Untouched, calm, magical and pure.

That is the most remote place I've ever been to on this Earth.

As we were heading for Doubtful Sound in our boat in New Zealand, we were blessed with one of the nicest sunrises I've seen in my life.. I placed my camera with a wide lens on the deck and started capturing the light hitting the waves/trail of the boat using longer exposure to get the smooth motion (settings: 17mm/F22/0.3s).

Very pleased with the piece I am left with as a reminder of that part of our trip.

Hope you'll enjoy:

IMG_8214_rt.jpg

Please click on the image to view full screen!

🍀

I appreciate your time for following me on Steemit.

I believe in a Bright and Happy future for all, which we all together are creating Now!

Love & Blessings

David

@livinadream

Sort:  

This is stunning David! Resteemed.

The long exposure here almost ends up looking like fog, which is pretty neat!

Thank you - I didn't expect such a result to be honest! :)

Thanks - I found myself in a photographers paradise while in New Zealand..

Looks so great that I'm a bit envious :) I wish I will visit New Zealand some day too!

Life is funny that way. You always get what you wish for :)
And I'm wishing you to get there soon so aswell :)

Every shot I see of New Zealand looks like a paradise. Great shot man!!

Thank you - the country and our trip was filled with picturesque views of raw nature - very few people around too which made the whole trip even more enjoyable :)

I love the lighting here, very well edited! Re-steemed.

You know I love you right.

Wow, it looks amazing, great work! :-)

Thank you - much appreciated :)

Excellent colors & compo!

Thank you - much appreciated :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #longexposurephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Monday.

You have earned 6.15 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.23
Server time: 15:59:53
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 490.01/800.00
Total Photos: 22
Total comments: 21
Total contest wins: 8
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Gorgeous photo! Resteemed & voted with pleasure :)

Thanks - you are a genleman, much appreciated! :)

You are most welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59410.96
ETH 2658.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43