Coolest Airport Hotel - Paris, France

in #travel6 years ago

I just returned from my trip from France. I met with my sisters in Paris and we went to Aix en Provence, and Saint Tropez in France. This was our annual trip we started after our father passed away 7 years ago.

We stayed at the Charles de Gaulle airport hotel in Paris before we flew to Marseille. The name of the hotel is CitizenM Charles de Gaulle. I was so impressed with this hotel because it is super modern and chic to be an airport hotel.

image

This hotel is not exactly inside the airport but about 15 minutes walk depending on which terminal you are coming from.

This is the reception area where you can check in on your own with the computer. If you need help, receptionist is there to help you.

image

Love the color and decor.

image

image

Sections are divided by the bookshelves.

image

image

The bar/restaurant area has a reddish tone throughout.

image

Even the elevator got a nice wallpaper.

image

The room was small but comfortable. I totally forgot to take the picture. All in all, I really enjoyed staying here and plan to stay here again if I need to stay near the airport.

I hope you enjoyed reading my post.

Sort:  

thanks for sharing these nice photos!

I know you love to travel!

check out my travel tips, probably you can add something else!

https://steemit.com/travel/@kuklamasha/planning-trip-tips

I read your post on travel planning. It's great advice!

Great post! I just followed you and upvoted you! Follow me back @relsserd.

Thank you for sharing your visit details to that Paris hotel and for sharing some cool pics about the hotel.

The interior and the decorative materials used makes it even more beautiful.

I am sure the food will be even more enjoyable than the environment there.

Thank you for using eSteem and you have been chosen by eSteem curators for Encouragement Program .

Please join our growing community using this link and check our Mobile and Surfer (desktop) apps using this link.

Cool nice photos of France! Just browsing on steemit and came across your post....nice post! Upvoted to support

Great photo!
I see you are well rested.
Not seeing your post, I thought that you are traveling somewhere.
With the return of you!

Yes, I was traveling! I'm back so I'll start posting again! :)

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61377.55
ETH 3432.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52