You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stranded in the Middle of Mexico Over Silkie Chickens: Where I've Been for the Last Two Days (Preface to Epic Mexico City Story)

in #travel6 years ago

Considering the fact that there aren't the same restrictions on mining here as there are in say canada or the states, I kind of get the people robbing them. They're known to essentially rape the land and destroy the ecosystem and the livelihood of the people that live there. With nothing, I can see why they would attack those they feel were responsible in whatever way they could.

That being said consider that the mainstream media will put their spin on a situation they don't understand.

Sort:  

Now I will say I'm not for more governmental restrictions but these people should have a desire to do things right, not the fastest easiest way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49