You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road trip from Belgium to Earthship India @eco-alex

in #travel7 years ago

I haven´t been to Portugal yet, but Spain is nice and got lots of anarcho stuff going on. In Europe I also like Greece because of the many islands.
What I don´t like about them, is that they are in the EU and Eurozone and because of this there are many problems. So if I would leave Germany I´d rather be outside of the EU, Asia or South America I guess.

Sort:  

Outside is always the Visa issue, very annoying, i plan on posting something about that tomorrow in light of the ecotrain freedom subject

That´s true, but freedom has its price. :-)
I don´t know if you are familiar with EU rules and regulations, but for me it is just an annoying bureaucratic, lobbyist, corporate cesspool with tendencies towards totalitarianism and not exactly conducive to freedom. And if this monster wasn´t enough, they created another one with the Eurozone.
But I found that Panama or Paraguay for example have reasonably priced residency programms.
Georgia is another rising star (the one besides Turkey)
Looking forward to your freedom post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10