You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VW Van (cult) updates along with investments like bitcoin and steemit alone making me over $5,000.00 CAD per month...

in #travel7 years ago

You are living the dream my friend. I don't think you are wasting money on upgrades at all. Most people are investing $500 000 into large, energy consuming homes with expensive overhead. You have chosen to keep it on the minimal side and invest in a home (for now) that you can travel around and check out the world in. I'm excited for your journeys to come and you've inspired me to get my van running again. 5-$7000 per month from Steemit? For real?

Sort:  

Yes. That includes the capital gains. I started with a $25K CAD investment. Then I moved that steem to steem power and it earns 10% year plus price increase as new users join. Also, you get steem for curating and authoring. So yes, but closer to $7,500.00 CAD per month for each of last 18 months.

you are doing the great job.god bless you @greenman

A nice idea, we can use your daily publications on this subject, to be certain to make the right decision.....

Thanks for the resteem! You may notice I also upvote my own comments to gain maximum return on investment. My upvote is usually worth $4-$5 each.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65