You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quote of the day: To awaken alone in a strange town is one of the pleasantest sensations in the world.

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

I totally agree with your quote! Waking up alone in a strange place is something that I often can remember for a long time!
The first time I woke up alone in a strange place was on my first backpacking trip to a foreign country. It was in a Hostel, somewhere in the outskirts of Bangkok. I just arrived by plane in the middle of the night, went to sleep and next morning i could hear the sound of thousands of motorbikes, people and animals and i was super excited to go out and start exploring. This moment is still in my mind - even after many years. And it still makes me wanna travel again, as soon as I think about it. - Thanks @czechglobalhosts for making me wanna go traveling again, hahaha..;-)

Sort:  

Go for it! There is never enough of travel. Hope you will get to it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44