eSteem #25: Beautiful Lake Louise in Alberta Canada

in #travel7 years ago
Lake Louise is located in Banff National Park in Alberta Canada. At an elevation of 1600m, this makes Lake Louise the community with the highest elevation in Canada. It is one of my favourite lakes in the Rockies. The sight of the emerald green water with snow-capped peaks and glaciers in the background is breathtaking beyond imagination. Ten of thousands of tourists from all other the world come and visit the lake everyday.


20130708_0505.jpg

This is me enjoying the scenery. Photo credit to @sevenstars. Taken July 2013

The first time I laid my eyes on this lake was July 2013. I never knew this lake existed until I saw it on TV, "The Bachelor" around January. I told myself to go there one day. Later that year, I met a guy (my husband now, @sevenstars) who happens to live just a four-hour drive to the Rockies. After a few months of dating, he asked me to go for a road trip to the Rockies. I was very happy. It was a dream come true.
20130708_0484.jpg

This is me pointing to the Fairmont Hotel, where The Bachelor stayed

More pictures

20130708_0496.jpg

20130708_0452.jpg


Over the years, we've re-visited Lake Louise in different seasons and each time it was equally beautiful.

Lake Louise in April


Lake Louise in Summer

During the summer the lake is a milky shade of turquoise, the result of light refracting off the “rock flour” (glacier silt) deposited in the lake by glacier run off. The colour of the lake is most vibrant in July and August when the flow of the melt water is at its highest.
Photo Credit to @sevenstars

Photo Credit to @sevenstars

You can rent a canoe and hike in summer
Photo credit to @sevenstars

Lake Louise in fall


We haven't experience winter yet, but hopefully we will in the future.





Footer_image
© Copyright, All Rights Reserved 2017, @lgfurmanczyk

Sort:  

I visited Lake Louise myself just 2 weeks ago. Also did a roadtrip to the Rockies. Canada is an amazing country. Thanks for sharing your beautiful pictures.

nice. How did you like it? I did a road trip a few times to the rockies and cant get enough of it.

Just beautiful, great job and it looks like you guys had a great vacation!!!

thank you so much :) and yes it was a great vacation. I didnt want to go home.hehe

This post has been upvoted by the @teamphilippines curation trail.

Thank you for supporting our TeamPhilippines Movement by upvoting, resteeming, delegating, or donating to this account to allow us to support our growing team more and more each day!

Wow those are truly some amazing photographs. What a beautiful place!

This post has been selected to be featured in the #TeamPhilippines Daily Issue for today.

See You in the TeamPhilippines Chat!

wow! 😍 Thank you so much @teamphilippines. I really appreciate it. Made my day! hehe.

Have a great day. Mabuhay TeamPH!

You are so sweet... and the pictures is wow! Why dont yountry to take me in that place also? Ahahaha... inwould like to sleep beside the river hehehe...

thanks kenny ❤ yes it is so beautiful here. punta ka dito. igala kita. :)

Wow, Lake Louis is so beautiful

Kumusta Lovely! :) So nice to see all these great pics of u and sevenstars so happy and nice. thanks for telling a little story and bringing me along with u on this visit. I always enjoy reading your posts.. especially the ones with a little story in them. thanks again,

Hi chinito. Thanks for taking the time to read them. I really appreaciate having real followers. Hope you and @jazzybells are doing great ❤

Looks beautiful, especially in the summer!

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond. For more information click https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowpond/boost-your-rewards-with-minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44