You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travelling Times 1 : Buckingham Palace, London UK

in #travel6 years ago

You know, I'm from just down the road from there, and have never actually been to Buckingham Palace. I went past Windsor Castle once, but that's pretty much it...

Sort:  

I live in Athens, 15 minutes from the Acropolis and never been to the place.
Maybe we take it for granted...

Very true. I've been to Central London twice as a kid with my parents. Never went there as an adult. Even when I've lived in other countries I've never done the touristy things. Last year when I lived in Stowmarket (nice part of England by the way if you get a chance to go there...) I made a point to get the train to nearby towns and cities. It was definitely worth it as I don't know when I'm next going to be in that part of the world...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37