Fighting bad weather... with beautiful Brazilian beaches

in #travel6 years ago

Hi everyone, here is @lemouth writing!

For some reason, the weather here in Paris area is getting worse and worse. Spring is actually supposed to come, but snow will actually be back tomorrow. Therefore, I remember I had some Brazilian pictures from my last trip to Natal, in the Rio Grande in Brazil, that I have not shared yet.

As I said in my earlier post (see here), I had the chance to go to Brazil last November. I hence enjoyed, during the European winter, the amazing Brazilian weather together with a physics workshop I co-organized. Okay, it was actually the other way round. I had fun with physics and then spent a few days to also explore around.

During my free times (i.e during week-end time), I first visited the huge dunes of sand that were just waiting for us and our buggies. This was discussed in the previous post and won't come back to this again. Indeed, during my trip to Brazil, I also took the opportunity to take a day off to just relax in a resort by the sea.

And in a resort, we can do plenty of things. For instance, spending some time at the beaches. Take a look here.


[image credits: myself (Samsung Galaxy A5)]

I am not really a beach person. Actually, I hate laying down at a beach. What I like is instead walking close to the sea, relaxing. And by this, I mean, being together with myself and my thoughts. And my cell phone of course so that I could take a few pictures (and share them with my family that was freezing in Europe at that time).

And just for the fun, Brazil means also palm trees.


[image credits: myself (Samsung Galaxy A5)]

Okay, now time to forget about the dreams and go back to our good cold reality in Europe again… Freezing… brrr….

For my next travel post, I will discuss about a new country… Who wants to make a guess? :D

Sort:  

Les palmiers 🌴 la plage 🦀 je soupir ☺️surtout quand je pense au carnaval de Brasil 🇧🇷 et le carnaval aujourd'hui de l'école de nous enfants 🚸 ça caillé lol 😂 😂

Oui, on n'a pas mal gele sur place. Et aujourd'hui c'est pire :D

Your posts about Natal always make me smile! It was the read I needed this evening as it has been raining non-stop here in Portugal!!☔️ Next country is going to be the U.S 🤔
Great photos

It is below zero today here, in Paris area. Freezing, and snow is expected by the end of the day. I miss palm trees :D

PS: I should come quickly to Portugal to visit you (much closer than US)

You should know the Venezuelan beaches, you will surely fall in love!

Greetings friend....

I have never been to Venezuela. I actually have 0 collaborator in Venezuela. This does not help for planing a professionnal trip there :D

it must be because there are few professionals in quantum physics in Venezuela, in reality here more is researched in the area of physics of materials and astronomy

Yeah, totally. However, if I have an opportunity, I will let you know ^^

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 21:44:49
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Oh, this is new! Interesting. I will have a look. ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64630.77
ETH 3189.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56