SteemNomadic Episode 0 - Starr Talks Travel, Immersion, and Improvising on Your Dreams

in #travel7 years ago

Announcing a brand new Steemit video series...

steemnomadic.jpeg

SteemNomadic is a weekly interview show about Steemians who live nomadic lifestyles!

Each week, I'll invite a different Steemian to join me in discussion about travel, discovery, and experiencing the world untethered. We'll get a glimpse into their adventures, various styles of traveling, ways of supporting a nomadic lifestyle, and the challenges they face as they wander the planet.

One of my two great aspirations in life is to live as a permanent itinerant. I want to travel the world and become a part of all the places I discover. I wrote about my traveling dreams here and here. Unfortunately, it is not my destiny to travel in the immediate future; at least, not the way I'd most like to. So I'm hosting this video series instead!

This is Episode 0. There's no interviewee this time, just me (Starr) explaining the inspiration behind SteemNomadic and what I hope to accomplish with it. Watch it, and let me know what you think in the comments!

I'll be posting a new episode of SteemNomadic each Friday afternoon (New York time), so stay tuned! Next week I'll be speaking with @kennyskitchen about his unique brand of culinary-service adventuring (my words, not his!) and his philosophy on life.

If you want to know more about SteemNomadic, I discussed it a bit, along with my experience as a homeschooling parent, in a Not-Chat I did with @erikaharris earlier this week.

This is going to be fun!

I hope you'll join me on my voyeuristic adventure.



I love you, Steemit!

Hi! I'm Leslie Starr O'Hara, but my friends call me Starr. I live in the mountains of North Carolina and I am a FULL TIME WRITER who doesn't wait for the muse to show up before getting to work! I write humor, essays, and fiction here on Steemit and elsewhere.

Upvotes and Resteems are Amazing!

Screen Shot 2017-06-29 at 1.56.08 PM.png

@lesliestarrohara

Sort:  

@lesliestarrohara: Your passion for travel is contagious, and I cannot wait for this series to begin! "Hillbilly holla!" <3

P.S. Love the ending!

Yay! I'm so glad there are people out there who appreciate my ramblings. <3

I think it's a good idea, looking forward to the next episode! :)

Would you like to be a guest some time?

Sorry for the late reply, I was out traveling. :) Yes, I would like to be a guest some time.

This is a great initiative @lesliestarrohara, looking forward to hearing the experiences of fellow nomads. :)

Hi Starr. I want to submit my bid to be on the show. lol. I want to support and I have a pleasantly surprising journey. It's interesting, you wouldn't and maybe couldn't tell from my podcast I do. Nevertheless I've lived in places like Fairbanks, Alaska, I was raised in South America, Guyana, San Antonio, Missouri, California, and I currently reside in Atlanta, GA. I would put myself in the category of a digital nomad, but hip hop inspired. I love traveling but it has been circumstances that has caused me to do so. I think the reason in the having to journey can sometimes be just as interesting in the journet itself. Check me, feel free to hit me up. You must be open minded before you enter my page though...it gets REAL Radical over here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kennyskitchen from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95