You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Romania is the perfect European country to settle down in for successful steemians and other digital freelancers.

in #travel7 years ago

The East certainly deserves more exploration. It is on my list.

How much Romanian can you speak?

Sort:  

I am starting to learn a few words and sentences! Also I know how to pronounce the things I read although I don't know their meaning yet. Romanian is a very different language compared to danish. Almost nothing In common.

Romanian has more in common with Latin. It is a leftover from the Roman Empire. But if you look back far enough, even Danish is related to aforementioned two, as they are all Indo-European languages. The "common" words indicate the tribal warrior culture that is their roots.

How long have you been living there? How easy is it to get a work or residency visa?

Such interesting knowledge! I have seen quite some words close to the English language! And so more easy to understand sometimes.

I have by now lived there for a little under two months! To get work in my case seems easy if you have another language other than English. (like danish). Also since it's inside EU I do not need anything approved to start working or living here. (not to my knowledge)!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65