My Reward

in #travel6 years ago


After putting in the time to finish off the last painting and having worked through the weekend, I had promised myself time off on the day that the weather bureau was promising another day of hot sunny weather. So with the painting finished and hot weather, but not as hot as expected, I headed off to the cool of a pool that sits atop a forested hill overlooking the city.

It is one of the finest views of the city there is, and one of the finest spots to enjoy it. But I wasn't too idle and had taken the next figure sketch with me to scratch away at after I had enough cooling off in the water.

By the end of the day, before the Sun had set, I left and went for a walk in the nearby vineyards and found another superb view to enjoy. There are some truly wonderful moments in life.


Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
My artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Looks like my kind of place :) Sounds like you had a nice day, you're probably overflowing with creative now :D

It made my week. Days like that are the highlights of life. =)

where exactly? Krapfenwaldbad? Vineyards in Nußdorf?

Yes, Krapfenwaldbad and the vineyards just next to it. Kahlenberg and Grinzing have to be my most favourite place in all of Vienna.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76