Cat republic. A reality or a myth?

in #travel8 years ago

IMG_6804.jpg

Hey all!

Today I want to tell you about an unusual place I visited back in 2014.

A real country with small residents! Also an art café, a cats café and a club. There are lots of names that can be given to this place. But the real one is – The republic of cats (located in Sankt-Petersburg, Russia).

I found this place on the internet while searching for places to visit on my new year’s holidays.
As soon as we crossed the countries border, we were offered to make a visa. Now I can freely visit the place at any other time.

IMG_20161109_125744.jpg

The entrance to the country was through a closet (just like in a fairytale). And I had met all of its residents.

At first, we were told a story about each resident of the republic, and then there was free time to be spend with them and to take photos, which is exactly what I did.
My go at a cat beard, while the cat is sleeping and smiling.

IMG_6790.jpg

A cat with an unusual name – Loochazar. He has a very pretty face.
IMG_6780.jpg

IMG_6801.jpg

A small pile of Sphinx cats, that couldn’t be separated or took out of its house. Seems like it’s very cozy for them inside and I didn’t manage to hold any of them.
IMG_6778.jpg

There is a huge chair (throne like) in the republic, and on it lays this threesome.
IMG_6783.jpg

This little cat (Maine Coon) was only 6 month old at the time. A small kitty indeed.
IMG_20140106_181234.jpg

IMG_6796.jpg

Personally for me, the star of all the cats in the republic was Olivia. She was gracious and refined, grey colored cat. She had wonderful emerald color eyes. A real stunner.
IMG_6785.jpg

IMG_6792.jpg

The famous Hermitage cats also live in this café.

This place is a must visit for all cat lovers.

Sort:  

Hello @leno4ek,

It gives us pleasure to inform you that this post have been upvoted by Project Better.

The Mission of Project Better is to reward posts have many votes from Minnows but earn pennies.
Your payout is $0.01 before we vote on your post.

Learn more about the Project Better here! ,
Want to donate your voting power to support Project Better and earn curation rewards? Click Here!

We hope to see you continuing to post some great stuff on Steemit!

Good luck!

~BETTER~

Thank you, Project Better!!!!)))

@leno4ek
I love Sphinx cats - they're very sweet and the meow is very soft - and they're so cute. One of my friend's daughter has one and oh my - he's adorable :)

Yes! I love these cats too! I wrote about my Sphinx in my first post))) Thank you!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60918.56
ETH 2919.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56