Travel Bucket List - Egypt

in #travel7 years ago

travel_bucket_list.png

I love traveling. There is something incredibly satisfying, learning all about the culture, food and language of the place you are visiting.

My parents were born and raised on the Island of Puerto Rico and decided to come into the United States in their teens, because there was greater opportunity to find employment in the states than back in Puerto Rico.

But every now and then my parents return to visit as most of our extended family still live on the Island. My first taste of traveling out of the United States, was as a child. I remember the excitement of getting on a plane to visit the Island of Puerto Rico. Immediately after the plane landed, I was in complete awe. The sun was shining, the little frogs, called Coqui were croaking and the Roosters were onto their morning routines waking up the whole neighborhood.

puerto-rico.jpg

I met my grandparents for the first time and they had a small farm they tended to, with little chicks and hens running around. My only complaint was those damn mosquitos. But the amazing delicious food, the waterfalls, the warm weather and beaches made up for all that scratching.

It was my first experience traveling the world and once you get a taste, you just can’t wait to experience that feeling again.

The first international country on my bucket list is Egypt. Now whether these were ancestral collective memories, Akashic Memories of the Soul, or just mere coincidence, all I can say is that ever since I was a child I dreamt with faraway places such as Egypt.

As I grew older that desire and connection became stronger and deeper especially when in High School, the teachers taught about countries such as Greece and Egypt.

akhenaton.jpg

I have “memories” of having lived in Egypt and one specific dynasty calls me the deepest and that is the 18th dynasty and the Pharaoh Akhenaten and one of his Queens, Kiya.

Currently, one of my writing projects that I hope to publish, and which I find myself deeply absorbed in, is about that specific period in history. I am building this story based on the many lucid vivid visions I have experienced about this life.

I had no idea who this Pharaoh was when I started to have these memories in the year 2012, but the memories that bled through were tinged with great happiness and terrible pain. In my spiritual work other memories – of other lives have surfaced, but none of the memories have been as full and detailed as that life.

My heart leaps when I see videos of Egypt with its grand pyramids and temples. It is a land that I believe, is deeply engraved in the hearts and memories of us all. I really look forward to my visit and being able to share that amazing experience with you all.

*All images are from pixabay.
*Article written by Blanca Maldonado

sun_divider.png

If you are interested in reading in reading travel stories to Egypt, I found some great ones from @hopehuggs

You can start from latest one at https://steemit.com/steemiteducation/@hopehuggs/jovgh5yp
and follow the links on the bottom for more.

sun_divider.png

Learn about my new project to build a royalty-free stock photos web site that will run on STEEM at
https://steemit.com/steemit/@leap8/royalty-free-photos-web-site-on-steem-dpixify-com

Thank you! @leap8

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by leap8 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I hope you will go there again one day!

thank you! I can't wait to go. Steemit is perfect for this because I can post my adventures and fund this trip that way or least some of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61449.84
ETH 2398.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56