You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My journey to Göbekli Tepe, the 11.500 years old historical site in Turkey +photos #steemtravel

in #travel7 years ago

Amazing post. I love the photos. I've never been to Turkey myself but Tunisia, Yes. I've crossed the Sahara and journeyed through the Atlas Mountains. At one point, I could see the border to Nigeria. Not that I wanted to get any closer mind. An eye opener for me was my visit to Kairouan. Its sad that places like these make people only think of things like terrorism. I hate it. Those not involved in these actions are tarred. I find them amazing people and I love their way of life. I recommend people to visit...

Sort:  

Yes, Tunisia is amazing, been there myself a well, and I crossed the Atlas in Morocco as well some years ago. Thank you for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67065.15
ETH 3680.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65