The Old Dog: Starts His Vacation

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Today @lellabird and I have started a little tour of the Valais area of Switzerland by way of The Semplon Pass. Today we've stopped in Blatten for a few days and it's just beautiful!

Would you like to see? Let's go:

IMG_1447.JPG
Having a beer on the hotel terrace

IMG_1449.JPG
The outside of our hotel

IMG_1450.JPG
Check out this series of photos with the cool panels dividing this terrace area from the parking lot!

IMG_1451.JPG

IMG_1453.JPG

IMG_1452.JPG

IMG_1454.JPG

IMG_1455.JPG
We've reserved to have dinner here tonight. Man I'm romantic!

Let's Have A Quick Look Around The Town. Soooo Beautiful!

IMG_1456.JPG

IMG_1457.JPG

IMG_1458.JPG

IMG_1459.JPG

IMG_1460.JPG

IMG_1461.JPG

IMG_1462.JPG

IMG_1463.JPG

IMG_1464.JPG

IMG_1465.JPG

IMG_1466.JPG

IMG_1467.JPG

IMG_1468.JPG

I hope that you enjoyed having a look at the first day of our vacation!

Until next time,

@kus-knee (The Old Dog)
IMG_1469.JPG

Sort:  

@kus-knee,
I like this photography! There is a saying in my country, once in life we must visit Switzerland! Today I have found why there is a saying which specially mentioned "Switzerland"! This is amazing! Actually a beautiful scenery!

Cheers~

Thanks a lot. We're loving it here!

BEAUTIFUL doesn't do it justice! Ya'll have fun! That photo of the stone roof blows me away........... the detail in that work is incredible and the wood to deflect the rain...... say I'm strange but that photo jumped out at me. Very kool!

We were discussing this evening the unusual building styles in this area. It's so different from the area of Switzerland that live in.

Hello dear friend, I am happy to introduce myself to you. I am @ecxiquia04, I have been impressed by your photographs, that place where you have chosen to start your holidays, the beautiful, a piece of paradise on earth, is something that disconnects you from your day to day, anyone has a good time in that place , although for romantic people like us, it is even better, I hope to continue enjoying everything that shows us from now on, I want to enjoy with you every step of your holidays, happy beginning of a wonderful weekend. Greetings from Venezuela.

What you wrote me is so very kind!

It was a real pleasure, because it was what came out of my heart, when I write a comment, I do not, just to do it and earn some extra points, I do not do it with that intention, if I do. "I'm going to tell someone, is what I see in your publication, with my soul and my heart, and what my soul sees is what I translate in my lines, I am happy to follow you in everything you do and lived daily.

Gorgeous! Enjoy your time my dear brother!

Thanks so
Much!

Wao I am happy to see this most beautiful hotel....The building of hotel is so wonderful...great tress...Amazing flowers...very beautiful stones...very fabulous views and stunning places.....back side of the hotel are so big mountains...Mountains looks very preety......exellent terrace....food place is Amazing...beautiful tables...front side of the hotel is so greenish.....have a great time my friend...enjoy your time my dear friend....gorgeos hotel...very Fabulous photography thanks for sharing this beautiful post...keep it enjoying sir..

Thanks so much!

Most wellcome dear.

Wow! You have chosen a great place to relax, my friend! Probably dizzy in your head from such beauty, because the beer on your table is standing so interesting :) You always surprise me your creativity!

Yes it's wonderful here. Just a few days though!

Enjoy my friend - your German buddy has to wait und find a job until he can go on holidays. Have a lovely break!

You’ll find one! You’re a talented man with much to offer.

Stay positive!

Aside from a few months here and there decades ago I’ve never had a job!

Thanks mate - I have a lot of talks right now and sure I will not end on the streets - how could I, have to cover the girls lol - but it is a situation I never had and never thought to have at all. Currently major thought - secure permanent job or go the risky way taking offers for own business with higher potential but also higher risk.

I'm not too sure what unemployment insurance is like there but I hope that it gives you a decent buffer zone while you sort things out.

You'll do great just don't let yourself get down!

I m not planning to use this unemployment insurance stuff at all - I hope it will work, still have 10 weeks to find something adequate.

I admire that!!!

Hot donk old dawg!! That place looks spectacular!! Enjoy the vacay! and its only day 1!!

Thanks so much!

Omg!all pics are so beautiful !You make our tour to the most beautiful country of the world.Thank u so much dear friend,have fun in this beauty land.

Thanks so much!

What a beautiful views, europe looks as beauty as south america so i have to visit italy,france and ireland i've been seen some amazing places of that countries and i love it. Regards

He creator has given us a marvellous planet. We need to take care of it.

Great words man, respect for you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72