The Old Dog Reports: Another Day Another Vacation Location!

in #travel6 years ago

We've changed location and now there are three of us in the Tyrol area of Italy. Yes my son is back from his visit to Rome and he's with us.

The language here is German, or rather their dialect of that language. The second language is Italian and so since my Italian is better than my German I'm using it while here. It's really bizzar to know that although everything is written in German, the culture is German and the language is German I'm in Italy. Cool!


Why do They Speak German Here?


South Tyrol was part of the Austro-Hungarian empire until it was annexed by Italy in 1918'after the WW1.


What Will We Do While Here in South Tyrol?


This time we've taken a few rooms in the town of Mülbach which is about 1 hour from Innsbruck Austria, 45 minutes to Bolzano (home of Ützi, also known as the ice-man) and hundreds of kilometres of bike trails. We plan on checking out all of them.

I Just Got Here But I'm Posting a Few Photos From The Hotel


As is my custom on this vacation I enjoyed a beer while getting my bearings in this new location.



This time our hotel is right in one of the main squares of the town. We're loving it! It's from the mid 1600's


Here's the view from our balconey. We're looking forward to exploring our area.


Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you.


 Until next time,   


@kus-knee (The Old Dog) 

Sort:  

@kus-knee,
A family visit! A wonderful moment and enjoy well! I think I could see more beautiful photography of this travel in your next articles!

Cheers~

Sounds like you are having the time of your life! LOL Yes speaking Deutsche in Italy is weird. I had 3 years of German in high school but am very rusty. Enjoy my friend @kus-knee. I am assuming they are speaking high German?

They speak a dialect but can switch to high German.

My dear friend, every place you visit is more beautiful than another, I enjoy this holiday to the fullest and the beer you enjoy looks great, although I do not drink any liquor, I know that many like to drink a beer on vacation, continue Having, beautiful moments in that place, my good friend, I hope to continue with you going through those places. regards

Dear sir Enjoy the beauty of beautiful places and share it with us so we also enjoy with you and cheers.
The vacations are truly the most valuable and amazingly amazing as we make some memories over there that can't be forgotten for whole life.
Enjoy your precious moment's sir and makes them memorable and precious.
God Bless You.

I appreciate your kind words.

Thank you dear Sir for your words, it's reply of your beautiful and grand heart.

Innsbruck as well as Salzburg are very nice!
If I may ask average cost of living and eating in this travel? Mostly Switzerland..thank you

Switzerland is an expensive place to stay. There are some budget hotels that are simple but decent and they be about 100 Frs per night. Sometimes we buy our meals at the grocery store and it is reasonable.

The highway in Italy is expensive. We paid about €20 to drive to our hotel here which was about 300 km.

Most likely you can find all you need on the internet.

I know.. just asked for a quick flavor regarding Swiss prices.. I am guessing it is like London.. Thank you!

I have heard about Italy's beauty.but didn't try to search .thanks to share your awesome visit with us.I would wait for your next post..I hope it will have alot beautiful pictures.its good you know their language otherwise this trip could be very hectic for you.have a nice journey.

Thanks so much,

Tyrol is really a beautiful area to visit! I love the architectures there (very different from my Tuscany ^_^) and the food is super! Yes, they speak German and I can say you that when they talk in italian they have really a german accent ;)

Yes it is fun speaking with them!

@ kus-knee if place to doubts this is a place that I want to know, there is a lot of beer and every time they look better.
excellent pictures very beautiful,
When judging by the images you are having a lot of fun. Congratulations
that you continue enjoying that beautiful place
I wish you a happy stay

Yes we are just about to explore this area which is for us the first time ever.

wuao friend, what are you going through are the images beautiful and the best thing is that you are sharing with your son these are the best moments of life

Thanks, we are happy to be together.

Wow...another fascinating place you selected for current vacation. Seemed you enjoy much with drink beer under the sunny condition. The clock tower showing proud of the Tyrol. Colorful flowers increase beauty.

Yes the flowers are always a nice addition.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95