The Old Dog Experiences: A Rare Boys Night Out! Italy Verses Switzerland. The Girls Won!

in #travel6 years ago

@lellabird60 and her sister are away for a few days so my brother in law and I decided to go out for dinner after work. We went to a restaurant in Ticino Switzerland while they were in Veneto Italy.  

The funny thing is that our wives were eating dinner at the exact same time that we were. We exchanged photos using WhatsApp and compared prices. Who got the better deal? Let's find out!

Here's What We Ate!


Oven fired pizzas! Mine was with Arugula and thin slices of parmeson cheese and his had slices of eggplant.



Here's a close up to get your mouth watering! It was gooooood!


I was bad and so I also had a a decadent desert! Chocolate mouse, profiterole and chocolate ice cream!


The Boys' Summary!

  • We both had a drink to start.
  • We each had a pizza
  • We shared 1 liter of sparkling water
  • We both had desert.
  • Total price: 70 Swiss Francs or about 70 USD!


Here is What The Girls Ate!


My wife's sister had a beautifully cooked steak and grilled vegetables.



My wife had a platter of various types of seafood which was artistically presented.



They both ended off their meals with a desert of profiterole. Hmmm I'm sure that it tastes good but does it look good?


The Girls' Summary!

  • Steak and Seafood
  • Wine and water
  • They both had desert.
  • Total price: About 40 Euros or about 46 USD!


To summarize we paid about 70 USD for our meal and they paid about 46 USD!


What Do You Think?

  • Which meal would you have preferred?
  • Who won the night out challenge?
  • Did you know that Italy was so much cheaper than Switzerland?


Thanks for following me on my travels and I look forward to sharing my adventures with you. 
 

Until next time,   


@kus-knee (The Old Dog)   

Let's Succeed Together!

Sort:  

Both teams enjoyed their evening but as I am a conservative on spending ( great value with less) and my vote goes to girls!!

You are both wise and you're an accountant so I understand your decision!

Looks so good!!! :-D

It was! Thanks for the visit!

Thank you for the inspiration :-)))

@kus-knee,
For me it's better what you ate that night! Coz I hate sea foods lol :D Seriously it's better having a Pizza in any price than eating sea foods! Moreover what girl ate that night as desert, actually it's something doesn't look good lol :D
Hope you might not disappoint by what I said!

Cheers~

You make some good points!

Yummy! So delicious pizza.

Well as a foodie i don't mind enjoying both the meals hahah win win situation always ;)

Wao very yummy and tasty food.Your wife sister is a great cock.This vegeatable dish is more tasty.I want to eat this yummy food.Looks for the ice cream.Ice cream is so tasty.I really like pizza.Pizza is so tasty.You are right Italy was so much cheaper than Switzerland.You are so enjoying your travelling.Thanks for sharing.

Thanks for your comment!

@ kus-knee here at my house we are fanatics of the pizzas, my choice would be something similar to your plate
did not know that Italian food was cheaper than Switzerland
However all the dishes look very delicious
Thank you very much for letting us know
I wish you a great day

Pizza is soooooooo popular!

All seems delicious....but of course i prefer the boy's meal.... :))))
I known that Switzerland is very expensive...
3 years ago i went 1 week for work there and i spend a lot of money for food...
I think boys win... :)))

Thanks for the vote for the boys!

A good steak with a good wine are the best for me, but I'm pretty sure my hubby will give a "vote" for pizza :P I've never been in Switzerland, but one the uncles of Paolo lives there and so I know the price in Italy (in some cities in Italy ^^) are cheaper than there ^^

Hahaha yes I LOVE pizza too! Paolo is very wise!

@kus-knee, Actually when will I go restaurant in Ticino I get grateful experience & I'll order more dishes.

Total price: 70 Swiss Francs or about 70 USD!

I think you've massive advantage ate most delicious foods. Desert so yummy. Totally starting mouth watering to mine.

Yes the food was good but the price.........??!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82